k20a engine conversion

jsboy

Feb 16, 2007
selangor
is that possible 2 change 1zz-fe engine to k20a engine for mr-s(zzw30)
how much will be cost for this conversion?
need suggestion pls thank you :adore:

soff

Nov 13, 2005
Can meh? How about a lotus conversion? Will it fit an elise.

keisukosan

Aug 18, 2006
this wan u have to go to jpn ask for the sw20 owner shop than maybe he will tell u....:coffee:

as i know that malaysia got ppl done it b4 cuz when i dl this hot version i ask some ppl that,some of owner sw20/mr2 have done oredi maybe u can find it in ur tt fren gua,hope dis will help u...

tom's

subang
1 of the johor mrs did that....also 1 in sg did that.....the engine will cost a bomb

jsboy

Feb 16, 2007
selangor
thank you for all the sifu response
but how about the handling n power?
does it many difference after the conversion?
any effects to the car chassis n engine response?

koolspyda

May 6, 2004
KayEl
koolspyda.blogspot.com
thank you for all the sifu response
but how about the handling n power?
does it many difference after the conversion?
any effects to the car chassis n engine response?
the spyder can cope, there are already those who have gone V6 onto MR-S
(V8 in the works!! but lots of customed fabrication)

at most add more bracings.
pro of swap K20a on Spyder
rare, 2.0L, a bit more power over 2zz, lots of honda fans will love you. plz its a K20A!
hp about 190/200whp (engine rated 240hp)

con
expensive swap, everthing after the manifold needs custom fab, requires more then just rewiring(it needs 2 ECU), custom mounts.

like mentioned above, spyder can cope with V6 engines.
in europe a turbo 2zz MR-S is coping with 520whp, he's aiming above 600whp.

its all about $$$

hi Expert .. Below is attached image for carburetor engine. Anyone know the SCREW on red circle and blue circle is use for any purpose? If adjust the SCREW will cause any affect to engine? Thanks! :rolleyes: