JL XR650CSI suitable amp

guan926

Sep 15, 2006
Hi all sifu,

Any recommendation for JL XR650CSI mid component for my system....????
My Budget is around 1.5K....need all sifu help???:embaressed_smile:

loon1031

Sep 30, 2006
www.cari.com
Now what you feel you component sound?
Lack what?

guan926

Sep 15, 2006
Now my speaker sound just feel that not so clear & power no enough lo...but still ok than original, due i using blaupunck Los Angeles....this player have build in 7 band EQ....

loon1031

Sep 30, 2006
www.cari.com
For me HU normal EQ no use...
I use flat respone for HU...

You speaker not so clear & power no enough....hmm...can tell me more detail on it?
not so clear => you want more bright? more vocal? more musical?
power => get amp la..

guan926

Sep 15, 2006
i want more bright & will apply amp soon.....
Then how about you??? Do you using EQ for your system???

loon1031

Sep 30, 2006
www.cari.com
guan926 said:
i want more bright & will apply amp soon.....
Then how about you??? Do you using EQ for your system???
I don't use any EQ for HU, flat respone for HU. No special EQ added.
Just use amp controll my ICE.

jchin2

Sep 15, 2006
No EQ the sound not so nice 1..

loon1031

Sep 30, 2006
www.cari.com
jchin2 said:
No EQ the sound not so nice 1..
wanna try mine without EQ...
U will know u wrong already... :_:

jchin2

Sep 15, 2006
ok..when can audit ur sound? & share-share opinion.........

loon1031

Sep 30, 2006
www.cari.com
jchin2 said:
ok..when can audit ur sound? & share-share opinion.........
You mean no EQ sound not nice..
What you really want to tell?

guan926

Sep 15, 2006
Ya, when ICE did apply any EQ is not nice & clear sound....almost SQ ICE is apply EQ for make the sound clear & nice.....
Can i know your current ICE system???

loon1031

Sep 30, 2006
www.cari.com
Sorry... I don't agree anything about EQ make sound clear & nice.

guan926

Sep 15, 2006
Do you listen any SQ ICE with EQ b4???
Have you try compare with EQ & without EQ SQ ICE system b4???

loon1031

Sep 30, 2006
www.cari.com
I had...
Have you?

I prefer ICE with parametric preamp than with EQ...

guan926

Sep 15, 2006
Preamp only for SPL ppl.....EQ is for SQ ppl....
Friends you know or not.....
Better go to learn from the SQ beginner.....
Or your can refer to www.autoworld.com.my for pras...

Also you go where listen SQ with EQ setting???
At Penang not much ppl know how to set EQ setting....I think the guy who tune EQ for you to listen is not an expert enough....

jchin2

Sep 15, 2006
loon1031 said:
I don't use any EQ for HU, flat respone for HU. No special EQ added.
Just use amp controll my ICE.
:Not_Impressed:
Earlier last 2-3yrs back b4 i play more detail into SQ i used to have the same thinking like u, no need EQ,HU all flat down and just use amp to control.....
But now i don't agree with u...If u put all flat down, player like Bremen & eclipse hv EQ build it and time alignment...If u put all flat down all this top HU are useless!!!

guan926

Sep 15, 2006
jchin2 said:
:Not_Impressed:
Earlier last 2-3yrs back b4 i play more detail into SQ i used to have the same thinking like u, no need EQ,HU all flat down and just use amp to control.....
But now i don't agree with u...If u put all flat down, player like Bremen & eclipse hv EQ build it and time alignment...If u put all flat down all this top HU are useless!!!
Ya jchin, u mention right.... For my HU have 7 band EQ & 4V preout..... this all is good for SQ setup....

Hey loon1031 ,what HU using now.....izzit not this feature???

loon1031

Sep 30, 2006
www.cari.com
guan926 said:
Preamp only for SPL ppl.....EQ is for SQ ppl....
Friends you know or not.....
Better go to learn from the SQ beginner.....
Or your can refer to www.autoworld.com.my for pras...

Also you go where listen SQ with EQ setting???
At Penang not much ppl know how to set EQ setting....I think the guy who tune EQ for you to listen is not an expert enough....
Oh... Who say preamp for SPL people.
U also better lsiten people don't use EQ.
If you say only never try.. better dun say anything la.

I also don't think EQ is a good way ...For normal HU, the EQ just a extra not use thing, cant help too much...

"I think the guy who tune EQ for you to listen is not an expert enough" = I never use EQ loh... y u dun understand... so cow.

jchin2

Sep 15, 2006
some ppl if don't use EQ, normally they will go good silver or copper RCA cable.....also good enough!!

I also don't think EQ is a good way ...For normal HU, the EQ just a extra not use thing, cant help too much....I disagree with u.Unless ur HU does not support this feature so its useless thing for u...
For normal HU does not hv so much feature like eq to adjust so its useless like what u say; i agree....
Normal HU only hv bass, treble, bal & fader to adjust......This is not called EQ!!

guan926

Sep 15, 2006
U also better listen people don't use EQ.
If you say only never try.. better dun say anything la.

i trying b4, but the sound come out so bad than my HU EQ sound. after this i don't want use preamp anymore....
Also my HU is 2nd Top model for Blaupunkt, only the 2 Top model for every brand have this kind of feature.....
Do you know this at market???

thought of testing the tufoil out in my dad's 4 stroke kapcai.

these kap chais uses a wet clutch i think, gear oil and engine oil integrated, so is it safe to to use tufoil?

i am just worried it may cause the clutch to slip.

if yes, how much tufoil shoudl i add to the small crankcase....i think it holds about 1 litre of engine oil.

this is just for experimenting purpose only.....