Jeep Cherokee 2.4

abi

Sep 15, 2005
City
Jeep Cherokee 2.5

Hi All,

I'm new to this Jeep Cherokee. Bought few weeks ago ie early July 2007.
Looking for :- 1. Engine Mounting. Price. 2. Driver Seat - mine the electric moto not working properly. Any specialist around Kelang Valley? Others shud be okay. Just need to change tyre and shock. Good Secondhand - consider too.

I hope Jeep sifus will help me. :biggrin:

Rgds
abi.:burnout:

Kookaburra

Apr 29, 2005
Koala Lampost
There is a Jeep specialist in Glenmarie, the one storey industrial lots along the Jln Batu Tiga Lama. Another one in Selayang and one in Wangsa Maju. Sorry I dun have their contact numbers, I just know how to get there only.

You sure your jeep is 2.4? I tot the Cherokee only comes in 2.5 and 4.0?

abi

Sep 15, 2005
City
Re: Jeep Cherokee 2.5

Yea... shud read 2.5! Friend of mine just told me one workshop at Setapak, Jalan Ayer Keruh and will go there.

fardell83

Nov 8, 2005
Bro, keep us updated with the progress of ur Jeep. I am interested to know the prices for spares of this rare 4WD vehicle.

abi

Sep 15, 2005
City
well.... to me the prices of spares are not to expensive.... ok lah... boleh lah.... anything you can call Hamidi at Setapak.. He will form Cherokee club.. called KUALA LUMPUR CHEROKEE CLUB (KLCC). next ....i need to change my all 4 absorber. hehehehehe.. then my Jeep will be excellent condition... boleh lah....

Continued

Ok so now you've installed your air filter, changed your exhaust and still have bucket loads of cash to spend, what's next?

Personally I would recommend something that requires very little maintenance and doesn't take much time to install, so I'd suggest to work on the chassis or...