calvin9683

Jul 5, 2004
frank...
dat one sold edi la...
read the thread la....

ash...
dat one is cheap...
but not pretty enuf to catch keon;s eye...
wahahaha

---------- Post added 12-16-2009 at 12:02 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was 12-15-2009 at 09:35 PM ----------

keon...
this one can consider la....
try make an offer lo...
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/cars-for-sale/316275-honda-civic-eg-2-doors.html

this one has the engine dat u wanted....
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/cars-for-sale/316878-honda-civic-eg-2doors-convert-b18c.html

frank...
project car!!!
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/cars-for-sale/316982-satria-1-3-m-1996-a.html

normality78

10k for nothing? i rather get that time i posted 8k with some performance stuff.

calvin9683

Jul 5, 2004
u sure the one u posted dat time still on sale mer??
mayb long time sold liao lo....
keon...best example here...
good stuff dun come for the 2nd time...
fast fast grab when u see good stuff!!!

normality78

duno wor.. so long edi...

normality78

how ache also need to wait till Sat...

normality78

Ok, this is why it cost so much

internal of type r muffler

When the exhaust pressure is strong enough, it will push the valve flap open n become straight flow else its s-flow. U will get best of both world

calvin9683

Jul 5, 2004
hmm...
from wat i see even the valve flap open also its not dat "straight" wat....
mayb my understanding of the muffler got problem la...

but then hor...
u mentioned if the pressure is strong enuf...
how strong is strong??
any possibility dat some engine dun hav pressure strong enuf to open the flap???

normality78

thats why i buy this for trial and error lo... our punny car may not have enough pressure to push the vavle

zac

Feb 7, 2007
Can i use it in my car?? my exhaust getting noisy, i wanna hv a silent but good performance exhaust leh... btw, wats type r piping diameter??

---------- Post added at 12:11 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:07 PM ----------

Guys, ask you all one q, i saw a chop who cheated me yrs ago posting ads in marketplace, can i share my pathetic con case in general forum? i been tolerating for yrs and its right time to express...

normality78

Zac the piping dia is 2.3". Typically any muffler can fit, the question is how well does it fit. For satria, hm... im not sure coz stock satria muffler is like a big S shape. Go post on the seller thread lo...

zac

Feb 7, 2007
since mine is 2.1", smaller diameter has higher pressure maybe can compensate the 200cc diff and use the exhaust?? you bought one?? any other exhaust is nice?? stock oem turbo vehicle exhaust suitable for NA car or not? i assume it will hv good flow and not noisy.

I dun wanna sabotage his sales cos the car itself is nice... later mod bang me that wan argue then argue in forum not selling place?

normality78

since mine is 2.1", smaller diameter has higher pressure maybe can compensate the 200cc diff and use the exhaust?? you bought one?? any other exhaust is nice?? stock oem turbo vehicle exhaust suitable for NA car or not? i assume it will hv good flow and not noisy.

I dun wanna sabotage his sales cos the car itself is nice... later mod bang me that wan argue then argue in forum not selling place?
Yours is mivec hence should generate enough pressure to push the valve open. Its not only the displacement but also the gas velocity that pushing the valve. If u interested, offer me lo... i just buy this muffler to test out only. Alternatively u can also try out stock turbo muffler but those are still semi flow all the way. Also normally those come with 2.5" inlet. Those chopshop stock muffler also many years old hence what was the condition inside? The most u can look out is those evo9 or wrx/sti muffler which is much newer. But those are like Satria GTI exhaust mounting so your rear section may not be big enough

if u got fact and anything to backup, then i dun think mod will ban you. can the story here?

zac

Feb 7, 2007
Yours is mivec hence should generate enough pressure to push the valve open. Its not only the displacement but also the gas velocity that pushing the valve. If u interested, offer me lo... i just buy this muffler to test out only. Alternatively u can also try out stock turbo muffler but those are still semi flow all the way. Also normally those come with 2.5" inlet. Those chopshop stock muffler also many years old hence what was the condition inside? The most u can look out is those evo9 or wrx/sti muffler which is much newer. But those are like Satria GTI exhaust mounting so your rear section may not be big enough

if u got fact and anything to backup, then i dun think mod will ban you. can the story here?
Give me a price lah wei, let me check check my bank ac got enough saving or not... :biggrin:
I shoot them a bit in their selling space, cannot tahan, its a very very long story, need to draft first, the god damn workshop is pitworks motorsport at tun aminah anyway...

calvin9683

Jul 5, 2004
frank's in action again....
ops...shouldnt kacau ppl's sales...
sorry ar....

zac....
he wont open price one la...
he wanna see ur offer....
we all know his pattern de....
anyway...u can consider doing half pipe ma....
then just put stock 1.8 twin tip behind....

as for pitwork...
macam familiar le....
hahahahaha....
anyway...share ur story here la....

All sifu,

I just replace a mivec gearbox into my 4G93P.
However, notice that RPM reading from stock tachometer is not aligned.

Example:

Idea Mivec gearbox speed at 100km/h @ 5th gear = 3600rpm, but my tachometer is shown at 2800 rpm only.

I did replaced 2nd unit of mivec gearbox to confirm, result is still the same. Is it the stock cluster is not calibrated with JDM gearbox?

Please advise.. Thx:confused: