Italian Community Forum

feezdya

Aug 3, 2006
Pee Jay
www.takaful-ikhlas.com.my
Hi there..

Any Fiat owners wish to share their experience etc? All Fiat models are welcome to post in here..

I have Punto Nouva 1.3 year 2001..bought new at that time..it is nice to drive especially in city drive..FC superb...It is a reliable car as long as u taken care of the services and tear & wear parts.. fully maintaned at Fiat Ampang..just brokedown once last may after suddenly overheating. The radiator water reserve cracked and my fault didnt check the water level at that time..then towing to Fiat ampang specialist and they took 1 month to complete everything. I told the foreman to change all the tear & wear parts and my mistake to say that..since im really trust my foreman, I thought they only change small items that require to change..but when my car is ready and they gave me a bill, i was like what the ****!!the total bill is RM 12k..cannot blame them on that..since they knew that im very fussy about the car so they try to do the best for me...but its ok la after 9 years running atleast my punto need new parts on it..but now im more confident to drive it without any hassle..

what they have done to my car:
- change new manifold (they claim my old a bit cracked)
- Top overhauled
- all beltings are new
- new radiator
- new rack end and stering cover for both side
- new disc brek and brek shoe
- new cable plug
- new windscreen (small cracked)
- new drive shaft
- new all filters
- fully engine service
- new absobers
- aircond service
- new power window mounting on driver side
- new centre panel (got window button)
- new all bushings
- new all hoses
- new few sensors
- a lot more but i couldnt remember...

Im using castrol magnetec oil and bardhal addictive..15" rims and millage currently around 185,000km..:biggrin:

feezdya

Aug 3, 2006
Pee Jay
www.takaful-ikhlas.com.my
hmm for old fiat not sure sure..but you may find the spare part at kampung subang area and klang...