it vibrates

momong

Aug 2, 2012
Kuching
good day ya'll..
i have a problem regarding those vibration, and it is annoying.

am using a vios 06.

using advan rz 7 jj 15 inch - sime tyre astar tyre 195/50/15 - speed over 90km = nothing happend. :rofl::rofl::rofl:

it all happens when i change my new rim and it starts to vibrate.

using vossen rim 15 inch 8 jj -sime tyre astar tyre 195/50/15 - speed over 90km = vibrate, even the dude put centre cone :banghead::banghead::banghead:

thus i replace the rim and change it again to
xxr rim 15 inch back 8jj front 7jj - sime tyre astar tyre 195/50/15 - speed over 90km = still vibrate but not as bad when im using vossen.:banghead::banghead::nurse:

thus this is my first time using big jj's. i do appreciate any advise on this.

thanks...
:biggrin::biggrin:

6UE5t

6,000 RPM
Oct 8, 2010
Kuala Lumpur
The balancing is not accurate enough, or your rims are very poor quality already hence cannot be balanced anymore.

vr2turbo

((( God Level 30,000 RPM )))
Helmet Clan
May 11, 2010
Petaling Jaya
i have done wheel balancing.. it is still the same.
On wheel balancing or Off wheel balancing or have done both?

---------- Post added at 09:09 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:09 AM ----------

have you check your tyre?
He mentioned tyres on old rims no problem....

---------- Post added at 09:10 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:09 AM ----------

give it some time, maybe your car needs some time to adapt to the new rims :biggrin:
Huh! got like that one ah?......:rofl:
Tyres season I heard off.....:biggrin:

Izso

NA NA NA NA NA
Helmet Clan
Mar 28, 2004
KL
are you using spacers? Faulty center cone perhaps? What speeds are you feeling the vibration?

vr2turbo

Helmet Clan
May 11, 2010
Petaling Jaya
are you using spacers? Faulty center cone perhaps? What speeds are you feeling the vibration?
First time I heard of faulty center cones, probably no exact fitting you mean.