Is this rim original made in japan?

Nov 28, 2008
Guys, am kinda new in rims . Can help me take a look at this rim. shop owner told me it is original. But im having alil doubt. SSR rims 15" 6.5jj thx:burnout:

SachSeelan

Oct 18, 2008
Area25
its quite hard to tell from pic.. u must check the weight against ori, thats how i do it...bro, which shop... i also want, dun mind asking, how much? thx

cire87

Nov 28, 2008
Been transfered to Sarawak, Bintulu. Bintulu Tyre. Rm1600 Rims Not including tyre. Boss said original jalan.. i tried carrying..its light, but is it original? coz the carvings writen "Japan Racing".. isnt it suppose to be " made in japan"? take a close look at the pic.. im not sure..whats ur oppinion bro? =)

SachSeelan

Oct 18, 2008
Area25
aiya, bro then it must be replica la... carvings can put anything one... Ori SSR's are nothing cheaper than rm3K.... last i enquired wt tires RM5K...

BEan

Oct 12, 2004
Klang
www.devoteesofcharade.com
this one is a replica la.if it doesn't have that centre cap,i would've been fooled too.like ong teck weng said should write made in japan n not japan racing.plus the price is too good to be true.even 2nd hand ssr rims doesn't cost this low la.

cire87

Nov 28, 2008
Ic.. Thanks alot guys! :biggrin:
Btw.. do u guys think taiwan rims are ok at this price? lightweight too.. How about its material wise, is it strong?

g88

Jan 28, 2004
best is check the spec in the official website. compare the spec from the shop

projekt2

Apr 28, 2005
Best is look for stamps behind. SSR do have this model of rims. Its SSR Gt2. But the one posted seems like a fake. Real GT2s do not have the smaller holes beside the lug nuts. And center cap also not original. Look for Speed Star Racing stamp behind.

evo3

Jul 2, 2004
Just look for a small sticker with japanese wording. all ori jap rim have this kind of sticker indicatuin, the s/n, date and some thing like that. :biggrin: and of cos Made in Japan.

If japan racing and 1.6k, more likely it is pirated version already.

RONIN

Jun 22, 2004
beware for Advan RG.. now got imitation (Taiwan) with that wording.. "Made in Japan"

EvolutionZ

Aug 3, 2007
the SSR rims are replica...coz the price is too cheap for an ori.....
it should be made in japan...not japan racing...
and look at the back of the lug holes....should have the offset, jj, made in japan and size...for ori

cruiser

Aug 12, 2004
Those are Taiwan rims, bro.

Have you ever been in an emergency situation in your car that had you wishing you knew what to do? Most drivers would think that the only thing to do is to slam on the brakes and hope for the best, but there are ways to get out of a situation practically and there are driver training classes and clinics for people like you and I to attend to hone our driving skills...