Is there any customised car shop?

RealtyAgent

Jan 6, 2006
www.autoglobalzone.com
Hi

Is there such thing as customised car shop? I notice there is a customised motorcycle shop in US where we can send our own design and get it customised and created according to our own design.

Maybe it is illegal in Malaysia, but if it is not, and if the customised car shop does exist, we can send our own design to the shop, which look very sporty and can just put any cheap but good and reliable engine...:)

DarkAccoon

nope
that would be called kereta potong in malaysia which is illegal
and will never pass JPJ or PUSPAKOM

ken yeang

Customised bodykit yes (to certain degree), customised the whole car (involved chassis) and the like....no

RealtyAgent

Jan 6, 2006
www.autoglobalzone.com
Yes..should be illegal..

But did you guys read the newspaper 2,3 days ago where somebody modified his Kancil car. There are now 6 tires with very sporty look..

ken yeang

But did you guys read the newspaper 2,3 days ago where somebody modified his Kancil car. There are now 6 tires with very sporty look..

unique factor for 6 tyres: 5 star
road worthiness/legality: 0 star

nitrus

Nov 14, 2005
SkYwAlKeR said:
but we have our vr own "Zhng My Car" program... mayb u can contact them for more info... haha...
yes yes.. send ur car there ... berry good customization .. jinon lights can see from jb to KL... what can beat thattt la wei.... :rofl:

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
hahaha... i also cannot differentiate what car adi lor... customized till so kengz... crazy fella... lolz... too much fibre, dunno what to do with it...

ken yeang

SkYwAlKeR said:
hahaha... i also cannot differentiate what car adi lor... customized till so kengz... crazy fella... lolz... too much fibre, dunno what to do with it...
the fella should put a stiker on his car saying 'i am fibre obsessed, therefore fibre I possesed"

edwin_lcw

Jul 13, 2005
Setapak
what bout customizing my interior ? is there any place ar ? i dun wan nextlevel customs .......

prodigy

One of my company's customer is into car customisation. However, only limited to limo conversion. You know those Wira's or Perdana's that are extra long, those are actually made by another company, not Proton.

The evolution of Sepang’s 12-hour Merdeka Millennium Endurance Race (MMER) continues for its 11th edition in 2010 with the event promoter and organizer – Sepang International Circuit...