Is Helix good for SQ??

Sep 21, 2009
Hello,
i'm new in the ICE world and i'm wondering if Helix is good for SQ??...
can all sifus give their opinion...plzzz....

im planning to install:

component:HELIX or others that good in SQ..budget around RM700-RM900

amp 4 channel:i want to go for HELIX but still considering the PPI amp..budget around 1k-1.5k..

oh and another question...for example,if my component speaker RMS is 50 watt per speaker...should i get an amp that give higher RMS than 50 watts???? (example 70x4 RMS)

thanx for reading...:biggrin:

gavinchong

May 31, 2009
No idea on Helix and Precision Power(PPI) but both are good brands for SQ.
why not audit yourself with the dealers first le?

Example 50W RMS/speaker if you have higher RMS in amps that would be good of course

craziechild

May 11, 2005
Sarawak
helix i also think that going for the competition series is best...

while for ppi... dun think their current lines are good... still prefer their old school models...

ckmoy007

May 19, 2008
i have Helix P400 Precision amp, very nice sounding. can compare to the A series. just a bit lacking on the midbass area. Brax of course gud, but not everyone like the sound of the amps. some say it's very clinical/synthetic and dry. all up to personal taste.

evolym377

Sep 21, 2009
ok...now im confused :hmmmm:

how about HELIX component speakers..many says that the sound produce by this brand is very clean and clear??is that true??...never heard of this speaker bt all the reviews very positive about it...:itsme:

---------- Post added at 02:46 AM ---------- Previous post was at 02:44 AM ----------

Tai Si Kung Izso

better don waste money on Helixloh, straight away get Brax GE :thefinger:
if im rich i'll buy one definitely...:biggrin:

ckmoy007

May 19, 2008
yes, clean and clear, some dun like it too clean, hehe. example for vocals, ppl prefer warm sounding speakers like morel. Helix is more suitable for live recordings and instruments. of course ppl can say all comes down to tuning, wat i'm saying is the basic character of the speakers. if u are getting helix dark blue or esprit, it is just so so onli, nothing to shout about except for the Helix brand, i consider them as entry lvl speakers, but price/performance wise they are worth it, wats worth listening is Helix competition series, of course the price is different la.

evolym377

Sep 21, 2009
yes, clean and clear, some dun like it too clean, hehe. example for vocals, ppl prefer warm sounding speakers like morel. Helix is more suitable for live recordings and instruments. of course ppl can say all comes down to tuning, wat i'm saying is the basic character of the speakers. if u are getting helix dark blue or esprit, it is just so so onli, nothing to shout about except for the Helix brand, i consider them as entry lvl speakers, but price/performance wise they are worth it, wats worth listening is Helix competition series, of course the price is different la.
can you list down the good sq component and their genre specialist??...
i want to make up my mind...now my heart is open for any brands...:biggrin:

ckmoy007

May 19, 2008

ckmoy007

May 19, 2008
sorry la, internet sux, double posted. :p
wat other brands? why not u state wat kinda music u listen to most of the time? but i can give u opinions based on my personal taste and wat i've read up so far onli, means others might not agree with wat i said. for ur budget under 1k, if u dun mind 2nd hand speakers, can get something like DLS R6A or MS6A, alpine type R, MB Quart reference series, Peerless Definition 6, Morel Dotech, Eton pro170, Vifa if u are lucky and btw i just sold a set of boston acoustics SL60 for 900. can ask zenn to source some nice stuffs for u.:)

Tai Si Kung Izso

better don waste money on Helixloh, straight away get Brax GE :thefinger:
Sifu taikor tai sikung headmaster guru besar Tohsan, :thefinger:

You haven't forgotten the Brax GE :biggrin: And I still can't afford it! BWahaha.

Evo : Personally, amps wise I prefer the "A" range Helix amps. Speaker wise, the competition range is good. Other ranges for the same money you probably can do better.

angeldeservetosleep

Jul 3, 2008
heaven
www.myteamcity.com
why dont u refer to kohler brand? new in market. worth consider... :)

---------- Post added at 07:07 AM ---------- Previous post was at 07:07 AM ----------

Sifu taikor tai sikung headmaster guru besar Tohsan, :thefinger:

You haven't forgotten the Brax GE :biggrin: And I still can't afford it! BWahaha.

Evo : Personally, amps wise I prefer the "A" range Helix amps. Speaker wise, the competition range is good. Other ranges for the same money you probably can do better.
any1 got the amp? any review? i still in love with steg k402 amp :driver::driver::driver:

A friend's Civic Type R got stolen fr his house. If you come across exceptionally low price Championship White CTR for sale with chassis no = FD2-1403860 & engine no = K20A5823991 & R serial no = 7339, pls report police & call owner @ +60123059210 Malaysia. Pls help spread the message. Tks a bunch!