Importance Of Having Breakfast

melody

9,000 RPM
"Importance of having Breakfast"

Breakfast can help prevent strokes, heart attack and sudden death.
Advice on not to skip breakfast!

Healthy living
For those who always skip breakfast, you should stop that habit now!
You've heard many times that "Breakfast is the most important meal
of the day." Now, recent research confirms that one of the worst
practices you can develop may be avoiding breakfast.

Why?

bfsz8.jpg

Because the frequency of heart attack, sudden death, and stroke
peaks between 6: 00a.m. and noon, with the highest incidence
being between 8: 00a.m. and 10:00a.m.What mechanism within the
body could account for this significant jump in sudden death in the
early morning hours?

We may have an Answer.

Platelet, tiny elements in the blood that keep us from bleeding to
Death if we get a cut, can clump together inside our arteries due
to cholesterol or laque buildup in the artery lining. It is in the
morning hours that platelets become the most activated and tend
to form these internal blood clots at the greatest frequency.

However, eating even a very light breakfast prevents the morning
platelet activation that is associated with heart attacks and strokes.
Studies performed at Memorial University in St.Johns, Newfoundland
found that eating a light, very low-fat breakfast was critical in
modifying the morning platelet activation. Subjects in the study
consumed either low-fat or fat-free yogurt, orange juice, fruit, and
a source of protein coming from yogurt or fat-free milk.

So if you skip breakfast, it's important that you change this
practice immediately in light of this research. Develop a simple
plan to eat cereal, such as oatmeal or Bran Flakes, along with six
ounces of grape juice or orange juice, and perhaps a piece of fruit.

This simple plan will keep your platelets from sticking together,
keep blood clots from forming, and perhaps head off a potential
Heart Attack or stroke .

So never ever skip breakfast!!

Yup ... it's always good to have breakfast, especially the one's you get in bed on Saturday and Sunday morning ...

*cabut fast, fast liao ...*

maybe he mean he get up bed on sat and sun lol....
type wrong maybe.....

in the early i think he talk about what breakfast at bed lol.....
bed breakfast ya ...zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

Nothing beats a good morning fresh exercise and some yummy milk over succullent HOT pancakes ....

what if a person works at night ?

and what if we eat bad food for breakfast like roti canai or nasi lemak ? is it still good ?

roti canai + milo ais....bingo!!

lol i m the nightlife person ^^,
already 4 years... i work in night life...lol...
i think i having breakfast is when the last meal before go to sleep lol... mean sleep at 7am - 9am hahaha
is that call breakfast for me ?
wake up already 6-7pm hahaha when ppl dinner times .... keke

I think a morning hump is also as good as breakfast itself. hahaha
that's for sure, what's better than a good exercise in the morning? Did you hump today morning?

BlackSamurai,
No ler. I didn't hump today and also all the other days. haha The only humping I had was the stupid humping pain in my blardy head for the past 6 days. Luckily ok back liao. If not, I will be posting from another world. hehehe

Humping breakfast, hmmm .... Aaaaah, memories of such beautiful weekend ... only 1 day old ....

Breakfast and "Breakfast in bed" ........ mmm, mmm, mmmmmmm ....