If using standalone, can stick to stock engine parts first ?

nurburing

Feb 21, 2010
Dear sifu,

I like to change to standalone ecu for my car, just like to ask, can I stick to my stock engine parts first, dont want to touch anything besides the standalone and need to know whats the max power limit the stock form can achieve first.

- Piping modified
- Stock Injectors
- Stock internal engine parts
- Trinity Clutch
- LSD Gbox

Thank you.

nurburing

Feb 21, 2010
hi lozo,
have u dyno the gain diff between stock ecu n standalone over your stock engine setup ?
thnx

Syahz

Aug 14, 2009
Australia
Yes that rite.Lozo car done by SCR.All stock engine and turbo.Daily driving and no dramas.

nurburing

Feb 21, 2010
hmmmm, 15-20hp is ok, how bout the torque and engine respond ? 0-100kmh, and 0-160kmh ?
Sorry to keep bugging you, hehe. But I like to know more details.

thanks alot!

ftzone

full throttle zone
Feb 21, 2005
Penang, Prai
www.ftzoneracing.com
hmmmm, 15-20hp is ok, how bout the torque and engine respond ? 0-100kmh, and 0-160kmh ?
Sorry to keep bugging you, hehe. But I like to know more details.

thanks alot!
Power gain and responds all depends on your overall engine condition and of course the tuner.

You can have highest possible power your engine can produce but bear in mind if you rather want a longer lasting engine? Also being able to use RON95 fuel... e.t.c.

Is anyone know where can i buy the arb bush? I already change my rear arb
to mivec arb, which diameter is 16 mm. Most of the spare part shop I went,
didn't has this part and I just bought one but cannot fit. Any advice from
you all. Thanks.