I Wanna Learn More About : How To Properly Mod your B16A

ace79

1,000 RPM
Sep 4, 2004
Since I'm still very new in cars, VTEC and tok kok training ( a must for every performance - oriented Honda owner.. ) therefore I would like to have everyone ( tok kok kings, noobie, sifus and everyone in between ) to help / teach me learn more about the black art of learning on how to mod your B16A's.

What must be done 1st? Intake wise? Or exhaust wise? Or inside - engine wise? Since now I have a muffler and middle pipe in hand, most probably I'll go with a custom 4-2-1 extractor as my 1st tune ( not really the first tune for my B16A, since it's been PnP'ed ) I've also changed my faulty distributor with B18C's ( purchased at SS Racing ) Next phase : CF fat tube intake and washable air filter. Other in line :

- Plugs and plug cables
- Valves, dual valve springs and Ti retainers
- 4.7 final gear
- Camshafts and adjustable campulley
- LSD
- Intake manifold & throttle body
- shorter range gearbox ( maybe go with 3, 4 and 5th only, ATS perhaps? )
- Pistons and rods
- Others ( I couldn't think of any, please add. Also type, specs or brands )

This would be a long term project of mine, probably about 1 1 /2 years or so from now.

donchichi

Known Member
Nov 15, 2003
Subang Jaya
Visit site
turbo the bugger.. :) even lpt would make great HP and torque... depends on your goals la.. what do u want to achieve?

Come we do turbo together gether..save money for 1 1/2 years.. then we both plug it in... syiok...

ace79

1,000 RPM
Sep 4, 2004
kainenai ch!ba! lu hattech-v..always tok kok in my posts! ekekeke..

donchichi bro, did thought about turbocharging..but the risks involved ( not forgetting durability ) in other words, takpelah, lain kali ajer lah ye...