how to ....................

hard_tuner

Apr 21, 2006
hi guys, im new in this forum and i need to know some knowledge....anyone know about the evo 7 GTA ...the good and the bad.....any suggestion...wat sort of modification should be put in to have 300+ HP:shades_smile:

beyond_4896

Oct 21, 2005
hehe,seem no ppl wan reply ur boring topic leh.

let me tis K-car owner gv u some opinion aa...

Hm..

1. EMS + Injector+ Plug.
2. Bigger turbine
3. Clutch.
4. Brake.

basic thing....

sumore...?

Dino@Casper

May 13, 2005
P.J
Yo dudes.. EVO 7 GTA doesn't have a clutch 2 play with... its an auto... what are u guys suggesting to him.. hahaha... if ya driving a GTA just leave it stock.. for refrence have a look at links dyno's owners car.. the white colour veilside evo 7 GTA.. minimum mods have been done

gohkokeng

Feb 21, 2006
beyond_4896 said:
clutch to catch ur engine power nek.

tis tis... quite ok la for 300HP.

how to catch?

let say i rev until 4000 at gear3 then the speed is 70km/h

then change to gear4 and...........?

gohkokeng

Feb 21, 2006
what's the meaning CATCH the power?

i also not so understand?

i know step on clutch pedal and change gear release clutchpedal and faster step back gas pedal in 1 second that really can CATCH power......especially UPHILL

hard_tuner

Apr 21, 2006
guys..thank for replying my letter here...i know its a bit boring , lets skip the cluth out 1st...lets talk about engine wise...any suggestion beside that....lets say only 300 hp on evo 7 gta

Fluffy

May 1, 2005
>>klang<<
aihz.he means the clutch must be able to hold the flywheel.if u dont have a good clutch it will slip and u will lose power to the drivetrain.

Fluffy

May 1, 2005
>>klang<<
hard tuner : u've got a GTA?the most likely upgrade would be a larger turbine.then every other upgrades to support the power that the turbine will provide.like forged pistons..crankshaft..etc etc..

evo4g63

May 29, 2004
well u can try change the ECU ~ E-manage, F-Con... etc. , airfilter, full set of exhaust system, change the turbo, thats many things u can mod on... try visit the tuners around they shud can gv u sum advice...

Fluffy

May 1, 2005
>>klang<<
btw,the gta shud haf about 250++hp already stock form.so getting 300hp isnt so tough.i think intake and exhaust mods will cut it.

JIYS

Nov 1, 2005
actually what the different GTA and the EVO?
-AT / MT
-Engine capacity? (cc)?
what else not same make the hp different?