How to remove warning sound after 100km/h

praetorian

May 27, 2004
bro, i'm not tryin to be funny here,
but have you looked for the speaker and tried to remove it?
unless it serves another purpose?

Maxx

Feb 17, 2005
PD-Putrajaya-KL
the buzzer usually placed behind meter clucter.
try remove the buzzer from the meter cluster assembly.

rollakid

Nov 9, 2004
Kuching Sarawak
hahahahaha tak tahan the bell izit? i think JDM unit got only, my ke70 local one dun have, but my friend's one got. :( was looking for that bell thingy for a while already. I don't go over 100km/h much so it doesn't matter for me XD.

my mech say it keeps you awake when you go long distant.

sakuraguy

Nov 4, 2004
Sendai, JAPAN.
sexy.. i think u could DIY by removing the odometer. Usually it will be placed behind odo .. my fren's savanna we all DIY only ..

gavan

Apr 14, 2004
he said he driving trueno worr... WAAA~! nice car, butthen i think the ding ding ding thing is good leh... lets you know when you reach 100km/h... petrol these days are expensive ma =þ kidding kidding... but anywayz, its also good that you can test your 0-100 timing too =)

guess the only way to remove it is to remove the buzzer...

sexycar

Feb 10, 2004
©ït¥ ðf Thïêvê§
so troublesome to open dashboard meter... but the sound seem to come from
behind the radio area.. i think.. next time have to stick my ear there while
I'm going over 100km/h to check where exactly

sexycar

Feb 10, 2004
©ït¥ ðf Thïêvê§
hey guess what.. i went to my mech & we opened up the whole dash, meter
& radio area & couldnt find a buzzer. After that he jacked up the car & test
above 100km/h.. there wasnt any sound.. so I went out to test it on the road
& the sound is missing! We dunno how it went away & we didnt found any
buzzer. Anyway.. problem settled.. no more ding,ding,ding .. but now kinda
missed the sound.. duhhhhh.....

sta

Dec 26, 2004
can we wire the buzzer/speaker to the tachometer?
as a replacement for shift light

Dear all ZTH sifu,

My honda eg B16A auto for the last few weeks has a serious jerking issue. It actually started months ago but got worse last few weeks. At first it was once in a while then it become more serious and jerk everytime when stop and moving also. The car felt heavy and does not accelerate well. After checking with my mechanic it is due to burn spark plug (again), which i have just change (NGK cooper) in July and less than 3k mileage. Before that my NGK irridium also lasted...