ahlian

Mar 20, 2006
dear focalpoint,

i drive a 2 litre engine car, 4 cylinders
what is the recommended quantity of tufoil to use per engine change?

need you advise

FocalPoint

Apr 26, 2004
If your car uses 4 -5 litres of engine oil, one 8 oz. bottle of Tufoil is needed.Tks.

keithkeat

Jan 6, 2005
kapateS
focalpoint......i already try one bottle this mth for 3L engine oil(MIX)......if i change engine oil second time,how much i need to put in(tufoil)?is it still full or just quarter?

FocalPoint

Apr 26, 2004
Good, Keithkeat.For second round, half a bottle of Tufoil is good enough to maintain the performance.

Philip

Dec 4, 2003
what about engine that uses only 3L engine oil..first ussage also pour in 1 whole bottle?Its for my kancil 660..

FocalPoint

Apr 26, 2004
For Kancil, 3/4 bottle will do for first time user. After that minimum of half a bottle.

4g63

Aug 18, 2004
Bro FocalPoint,i just bought a citra nad the mileage just hit 1500km is it ok for me to use Tufoil for my citra? and i saw at the back of the box said that "for new car at least 5000 miles than can use tufoil"

FocalPoint

Apr 26, 2004
It is a good practice to seat in the rings first.The factory recommends use of Tufoil at first 5000 miles. However there are many out there who will not wait and use it at first oil change.And they have reported good results.

4g63

Aug 18, 2004
so is ok if i put the tufoil eventhough my mileage is less than 5000 miles? is it safe for the engine?

FocalPoint

Apr 26, 2004
You may want to follow the factory's recommendation for best results though.We always officially tell users to followthe instructions on the box. Otherwise there will be too many variants and interpretations and it will be " rojak " at the end of the day.

4g63

Aug 18, 2004
ok lah in that case i just follow from the box,btw i've been using this product since last year with my previous wira turbo (e2 inside) is really works man! now i'm quit confused bcoz i just bought new car....that's why i should ask yur opinion.....i can't wait to use this product again on my citra!

FocalPoint

Apr 26, 2004
One senior citizen with a Hyundai Accent deck spoiler and all and barely days out of the showroom insisted on Tufoil for his engine.He is now revving his car like somebody 1/3 his age. Maybe we can persuade him to take part in the Drift or Autocross next.

Feedbacks tell us that Korean cars run very well with Tufoil in the engine.Thus, 4g63 when the time comes, just do it and tell us all about it.

voon

Nov 28, 2003
for 1.6 liter engine ( mine is ford lynx ), how much to use ? My car mileage is 110,000. I change oil every 10,000 with castro magnatec.

Thanx

Jakson

Jan 14, 2005
for Waja 1.6 used Tufoil before. If change new engine oil (not using same brand as current), I need to put full bottle or half?

FocalPoint

Apr 26, 2004
Good to hear about Tufoil and your Waja.

This time a minimum of half bottle of Tufoil is good enough to maintain the performance. This round the car should be smoooooother than before.

voon

Nov 28, 2003
focal... u didn't answer my question, how i convince my ford friends to use tufoil in the future.

FocalPoint

Apr 26, 2004
Voon, you may use a minimum of half a bottle of Tufoil after the first round.Most Tufoil users go for the full bottle though irrespective of mileage.

voon

Nov 28, 2003
thanx, goin to try it 2molo, hopefully will get good result.

A Post Every 5 Mins

While the Petronas Tom’s SC430 took the chequered flag at the Motegi GT 250km race, which was the final round of the Super GT calendar, it was the second place finishers of the Weider HSV-010 team, Takashi Kogure and Loic Duval, that claimed the overall season’s driver title for the GT500 class.

In the GT300 class, the pairing of Kazuki Hoshino and Masataka Yanagida in the Tomica Z won the race and...