Hotwheels anyone?

masta_hafiz

Jan 15, 2007
cawan...u got a lot huhh...i really jealous wooo....did u know..at 1 utama jusco,hotwheel car only rm2.90 until stock last...i've buy 50 of them last 2 weeks..hahaha..but still finding t-hunt model...

netmatrix

P Jaya:Malaysia
kh_tan.tripod.com
Jusco is the only store in Malaysia selling them cheap. In Tesco, Carrefour, Giant the prices range from 3.99-4.99. In Parkson, Metrojaya & Isetan sells them at a flat rate of 5.20. Yes i did go around Klang Valley to find the cars i want! The problem with me is i only want muscle and old school cars date dates 1920-1980. And some of their modern counterparts. The only regret i have now is not getting the 2005 Muscle mania 5 car in a pack series i saw few months ago. It has 2 rare cars in different colors. Can anyone tell me where to find it?

I find it easier to if you just stick to a theme and collect rather than buying every damn car on sale. Also do look at those pasar malam sellers. Those unpacked cars have different color variants. If you are nice to them they would sell you their rare car stash. I found they had a steel based 1967 mustang with rubber wheels.

Besides hot wheels, i'm collecting Maisto Pro Rodz as well. But they cost a lot!

aimanxkisah

Mar 9, 2006
where can got honda civics hotwheels....i have 1 the new Civic SI

ExODus

May 14, 2006
whoah...nice collection of hotwheels...
i oso collect them...juz have below 30 hw...i oso collect tomy model car...the lil' 1 that cost RM5.90 for 1... :)

ExODus

May 14, 2006
i guess it depends on ur luck la...me myself only got 2 civics...
1. Civic type-R - 2006 model
2. Civic coupe - 2002 tuners series...

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
i got civic Si and EP3....

as for others... my favs are R32, enzo, carrera gt, elise, v8 vantage, ferrari 575 gtc, bugatti veyron, and many others....

currently looking for AE86, S15, 350z, and many others...

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
yar yar.... check out post #2, picture 2.... u can spot my similar R32 on the left top....

today went jusco... browse through toys department... eiii, hotwheels rack got many new items wor... go see see...

woot... end up bought 350z, merc CLK DTM AMG and corvette C6-R...

ExODus

May 14, 2006
yaya i spotted it...aih...it's edy unwrapped...

anyway u got nice collection of it...cool...want to go Jusco after this...

want buy HW...! :)

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
mine all also unwrapped already lor.... buy adi wanna hold and harrass it mah.... takkan buy adi see only.... hahaha.... can tolak here n there baru syok....

ExODus

May 14, 2006
haha...I'd managed to hold myself from opening the pack...it's a lesson from a "pakcik" dat managed to persuade me to start off HotWheels collection....

aimanxkisah

Mar 9, 2006
yarp very hard to find civics.. i got 350Z a nice 1 and an enzo

aimanxkisah

Mar 9, 2006
here's the pic

ExODus

May 14, 2006
wow...nice...nice...i like it....
come from what year of hot wheels r?

Can I ask where can I get more reasonable and cheaper price to fix my tensioner pulley in KL/PJ?
Low budget eh... :(

The tensioner pulley changed before and currently I clocked about 185k mileage already.
current symptoms I'm having is that, power steering getting heavy, rpm unstable during trafic jams when press and de-press the clutch.
last time i kena before, the auxiliary belt putus because the tensioner's pulley worn out and jam, these were symptoms as well. so this...