Hondata

Oct 24, 2004
Can any sifu tell me more about Hondata? What is so special about it? Can i tune it myself? I'm planning to buy S300. What are the nice features in S300? Where can i buy it in Penang? Anyone know how to tune it in Penang? Please help me. I need your advice. Thanks..

charles_ko7

May 10, 2006
as i konw, just in K.L area got dealer only. i don know in Penang still got or not.

hondata S300 is can tune by urself, but u must know how to use that software first lo. If ur car is not too many after market part in engine, i ithink tune urself is no problem de. just need a bit knowleage about ECU and Hondata S300.

Oct 24, 2004
Thanks for the reply.
How much for a S300?
Is it a piggy back or stand alone?

pencalat

Nov 20, 2006
standby rm2k++.... standalone deyyyyyyyyy......

caleb_5375

Jul 21, 2007
hondata is good ...got launch control,full throttle shift, and many more lah...u can download the hondata s300 software from net...after u install it u go check it out wats the function u can do with it...must have a laptop lor..coz desktop mana lah mau taruh inside urcar and tune it...so big ...haha...

Oct 24, 2004
Sorry! I'm confused. With reference from the hondata website, i need to
change some components and mod the ecu casing. Is there really no
complete hondata ecu in the market? Btw, can all the hondata owners
share the experience and tips after installing hondata? TQ!

caleb_5375

Jul 21, 2007
oi KEE!!! haha ...dun say out the spec lah...kanasai u ...yaya...i am caleb...when u wan come out yam cha ???

bro..using a hondata is very easy....the ecu got a usb cable link to ur laptop and u just adjust watever u feel tak ngam..u can set ur rev limit...vtec engage RPM...very nice and can say the best ECU for honda engine

AD_EG

Apr 5, 2009
to tune you need knowledge and experience right bro? what do you mean by tak ngam? based on butt dyno? or dyno graphs?or its very user friendly that it is easy to learn how to tune? interesting.

Oct 24, 2004
about tuning with a hondata, do i need to tune using dyno or without dyno??

skyline1988155

Mar 20, 2005
witout dyno oso can...depends on ur exp bro...but i suggest tuning on dyno...

fren ad eg...caleb is talking abt if tat day if u fel ur vtec open 5500rpm u tak ngam...u ma juz adjust until 6500rpm open lo...not mean the setting all tat tak ngam...then hondata is easy to learn oso...

caleb b20 outside many la...who noe which car is u...hahaha...add me la fat ass...my mail is thr wat...hahaha

caleb_5375

Jul 21, 2007
ya lah ya lah...me prefer low profile mah...
surely tune on dyno is better for full throttle.honestly the best thing is that the software are frendly...easy to understand one ....

pencalat

Nov 20, 2006
oOoOO why not just on the road tuning first... after got the cun cun one..
u can go to dyno tuning to correct a lil bit and get fine tune... ehehe....
some otai told me to do like that...

caleb_5375

Jul 21, 2007
on the road tuning is mostly on crusing part b4 we full throttle time..it is hard to full throttle on the busy road on the day time unless nite time lor..nite time pulak kena polis ronda tangkap...haha.after that we go on to dyno for the full throttle part lor..
things can be fine tune more with the driver attitute by driver driving his car and tuner tune the engine map depend on driver's attitute...

Owners of Proton vehicles sporting automatic transmissions can now have optimum performance for their torque-converter equipped gearbox with the specially-formulated ATF-XP3 Automatic Transmission Fluid that was jointly developed by Proton and Petronas for use in Proton vehicles.

Formulated from refined high viscosity index unconventional base...