hondata p28(obd2) to obd1 socket

dneilmotorsports

Jun 12, 2010
perak
i intrested to buy from my friend the hondata P28ecu (obd2),but currently i used the obd1 socket for my oem ecu. it is can work if i use the obd2 to obd1 conversion harness to run this ecu? plss help me any hondata sifu...:confused::confused:

E-Tech

Jun 28, 2005
Johor
P28 obd2?
Your lost bro.....
P28 is obd1 also... It will match your P30 oem
Ecu....

ntahlerz

May 24, 2006
i think its a obd1 p28 but with obd2 socket already converted by hondata,so you dont need obd2 converter harness.can't find the website that sell it but,N1 racing in sunway have these.

since you already running obd1 wiring, i guess you are currently using an obd1 ecu.in my opinion, you can buy s300 hondata and put it in your current ecu. my mech once quoted me around RM1800 for the s300+installation.

E-Tech

Jun 28, 2005
Johor
i know that p28 is obd1 bbro,, but in these case it coming with obd2 socket..this is the pic...
You will need the obd1 to obd2a converter harness...
Normally in market sells obd2a/obd2b to obd1 converter.
Because want to use P30 chipped ecu..

Not really sure if you can get the harness...

joshua7paul

Jun 6, 2009
how much is ur friend selling it ?..if way to expensive..just get the s300 for obd1.easier.

this ready prep ecu by hondata is so that it will be pulg and play for obd2 users without the hassle.

Besides Exedy Super Single, what other clutch choices possible? Looking for something soft close like stock for daily drive :driver: after leg pain :stickyman:.

Any sifu here can share ur experiences. :adore: