help . . my car choke ! !

calvin9683

Jul 5, 2004
JB
he everyone...
really need u guys help to identify the possible problem....
went back to JB last weekend...while cruising on highway...feel that my car like canot breathe like dat....will happen if i drive around 140...this dun accur all the time...like suka suka then the engine choke....

so...wats the possible prob??
izzit because of the fuel filter??
btw..my car is a 1.3 carb wira...>10 yrs d...no money transplant + dad dun let...so no choice hav to maintain this engine....

sifus...pls enlighten me...anyway is there any workshop to recommend??
i'm currrently studyin in Nilai...dunno where to send my car for repair....

thanks in advance...

imoloq

1,000 RPM
Nov 1, 2005
Hey, I'm studying in Nilai too! R u in Inti College?

Maybe your carburettor is clogged up with dirt. Get those carb-cleaners and spray into the carb.

gohkokeng

2,000 RPM
Feb 21, 2006
how chocking?
last time i changed spark cable.....the 3rd cable came out half way driving the engine choke damn kuat....

stop a side and plug back lo....

Fluffy

3,000 RPM
May 1, 2005
>>klang<<
check air fitler..throttle body..and spark plugs.

if those dont work..try checking out the carby itself..fuel supply..

calvin9683

Jul 5, 2004
JB
yeap...
stuyin in Nilai Inti...
the choke comes once in a while onli la...

changed my spark plug cable not too long ago...after change got feel the car a little bit choke...tot no prob...this might be the cause oso...

spray the carb??...i dunno how to do it wor...
guess will find a workshop to do the checkings la...but then dun really know any workshop here...wont be back JB soon...oso afraid to drive back...later stall half way then i hailat lu...heehee

g88

3,000 RPM
Jan 28, 2004
carb car jerking/choking normally will need to check distributor, spark plug, spark plug cable, then only carb settings.

imoloq

1,000 RPM
Nov 1, 2005
calvin9683 said:
yeap...
stuyin in Nilai Inti...
the choke comes once in a while onli la...