help 2 fnd b8t engine

hizaham

Jul 15, 2007
hi there.im new hre.can u guys/sifus out there tel me where 2 fnd b8t engne [email protected]@210.vhard 2 find ar.i fnd 1 near at my place at cheras,but mlage alrdy 135k.prce is 4.5k wthout bdy part.mybe u gys can rcmend me a btter 1?my num is 012-4521776.

onconnect

Oct 20, 2006
last week,i friend have buy one b8 180 halfcut+rear disc brake for him car....milage 50 k...and the price is 5k ...it this cheap??

jambunk86

Jun 19, 2005
Kajang
5k for 180???...wtf...nowdays b8 halfcut is getting expensive lorh.last time i got my 210 for 5.3k with bodypart.hehe.but that was around 2 years back.

i send u a sms just now.

tokaido

Jul 2, 2006
wanna b8 engine? At alor setar got one... like new, meter only 67k i think.. 180hp...price 4.8k la with body part.

P

prolog

i got my b8180 for 3.5k with milage 25 k
last week,i friend have buy one b8 180 halfcut+rear disc brake for him car....milage 50 k...and the price is 5k ...it this cheap??
wow.. how did u find B8s with such low mileages?
What's the original car?

by the way, i've heard that MX-5 2005 model is also using BPT. That's cool.. How much do you guys think MX-5 halfcut cost?? i think 2005 models should have super-low mileage

Last edited by a moderator:

onconnect

Oct 20, 2006
:biggrin:
wow.. how did u find B8s with such low mileages?
What's the original car?

by the way, i've heard that MX-5 2005 model is also using BPT. That's cool.. How much do you guys think MX-5 halfcut cost?? i think 2005 models should have super-low mileage

mx-5 2005 model halfcut?i think so hard to find la....just 2 year car...want to wait this model halfcut...after 5 year la...haha...or accident unit halfcut lo..at japan...accident car = sampah...haha....rite???:biggrin:

rajie

May 7, 2005
pantai hillpark
thats means MX-5 is turbo ???
but i saw on 5th gear the car is n/a its just a tuneed up version and new face lift and different suspension setup ???
correct me if im wrong

P

prolog

thats means MX-5 is turbo ???
but i saw on 5th gear the car is n/a its just a tuneed up version and new face lift and different suspension setup ???
correct me if im wrong

Mazda MX-5 - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

Look at the 2nd generation MX-5 from 1998 to 2005.
3 models

1.8-liter BP-4W I4
1.8-liter BP-Z3 I4
1.8-liter turbocharged BPT I4

However, after 2005, MX-5 started using 'Z' engines. 'Z' engines are the evolved and the later versions of 'B' engines.

great source:
Mazda B engine - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

P

prolog

BP-4W and BP-Z3 are very new B8s with new technology

I'd love to transplant one of those if only have the chance :)

What is the souce of the halfcuts? accidents, it it?

I wish I could find one Mazdaspeed MX-5 2005 BP-4W turbo halfcut.
I'd love to take MX-5 flesh and guts into my 1991 Astina Body :) It's gonna be awesome

Last edited by a moderator:
P

prolog

that means its running same as our B8 180 engine ??
almost the same, just with some extra features such as Variable Tumble Control System (VTCS).

BP-Z3 produces 178 hp
BP-4W produces 201 hp (Used by 2004-2005 Mazdaspeed MX-5 turbo)

VF10

Apr 28, 2006
selangor
prolog,

what type of engine are u using right now? if 1.8 mazda/ ford N/A care to swap with my BPT... top up some $$$ laa.. 1.8 only

damn fark up!

kena deep hole kau kau..
when drive 40km like that..on the puchong road..to kinrara there..
and my rims..was bangkok abit..
on the side ankle..

so guys..does it anyways..i can repair it?

how much?
wat does more i need to do??
balancing?alignment?

sure do?

plz help! :ph34r: :ph34r:

So Innocent noobs!!