who can help me find the MRS tired ?
Front 185/55/R15
Rear 205/50/R15

i find YOKO and Michelin and YOKOHAMA also don have this size tires,
how ?

benyeap

Oct 30, 2006
The front go for 195/55/15 instead, the 185 is practically none in most shops, rear can go for 215 if 205 not available

koolspyda

May 6, 2004
KayEl
koolspyda.blogspot.com
as what ben said go 195/55/15

it not available (185/55/R15) in Malaysia. While however can find such tires in SG but not in Msia. Even the lotus boys have the problem. so opt for 195/55/15 (front).

always remember use stagger the tires sizes for MR!! (smaller front & bigger rear)

many have problems when they choose exhact same all round (because they were opting for more blinger wheels)

kampung^boy

Nov 24, 2006
thank q both of u,
but the shop guy ask me change to same size, 195/55/15
so he say next time can change front to back.

that mean front 195/55/15
then rear 205/50/15 or 215/50/15 ??

so any idea of which brand ?
TOYO ok ?
or YOKOHAMA ?

kool,
the exhaust still think,
coz too many think need to do,
so slow slow go,
sorry,
if when i wan already sell then also nvm.

koolspyda

May 6, 2004
KayEl
koolspyda.blogspot.com
front 195/55/15
rear 205/50/15

you can opt for 215/50/15 but it too much rubber for stock 1zz. you may "feel" pick-up is slower.

Yoko AD07. good all round. better in dry.

kampung^boy

Nov 24, 2006
Friend,
If rear 215 sure can use ?
Coz the shop guy say may be will be too big for my car,
He scare when break time the tire will TERGOSOK the car,
But he also not sure, coz he also 1<SUP>st</SUP> time change MRS car.
<?xml:namespace prefix = o ns = "urn:schemas-microsoft-com:office:office" /><o:p> </o:p>
So OK for 215/50/15 ???

benyeap

Oct 30, 2006
215 can use but recommended 205.

koolspyda

May 6, 2004
KayEl
koolspyda.blogspot.com
like ben said GO for 205 for the rear.

215 could be used but NOT recommended with stock wheels. comrehendo?