MetalZone

Mar 27, 2004
Ipoh/Semenyih
www.pcmoddingmy.com
Originally posted by zique@Mar 25 2005, 17:17
I want to learn to play more than strumming.

HAHAHA... Right now, my chords are only G, C, D, Em, E, F, A and Am.... :(

Not many songs to play about on those chords right? HAHAHA... Tried learning Eric Clapton's songs using his unplug book... gave up after 1 hour.. trying to learn Layla.. HAHAHAHA
[snapback]840596[/snapback]​
learn how to play barre chords and power chords next. =)

lozo

Sep 26, 2004
i think its the same, only the term powerchord is more used ..generally. but the proper term is barre chord.(full notes to obtain a chord)

2 cents :)

WinDz

Mar 29, 2004
wanna practise those songs with alot of power chords ah .. simple songs will be "all the small things" from blink 182, "sk8er boy" from avril.. thats where i start off and not forgeting my all time favoutrite songs.. "stay together for the kids" blink 182

turbonetics: u can play da intro aledi rite? then da verse and chorus is easy aledi lor ..

for the verse its just keep cycling over these chords..

Em C G D
then ngam ngam before chorus will be
Em C D

then chorus:

(sigh have to save as jpeg and post ... cant have alot of space in this forum.. they will automatically take out and extra space bar.. -_-)

anyway hope this help

farique

Jan 22, 2005
Klang
yeah!! now i know it.. power chord is much simple than berre chord is it? haiya!! curious again!! :P

"stay together 4 the kids"!!! i learn the songs for one whole day with my fren!! almost wan to cry when my finger dun wan to move!! :lol: :lol: :lol:

saltydogg

Jul 21, 2004
-dj-
a barre chord gives the chord a more erm FULLER sound. u try playing the same note power chord and barre chord.. u will hear the difference. it depends on what you need in the song then only u pick which to use..

the first song i ever learned was adam's song by blink.. until today its still damn good :P

hairspray: try playing satellite, ants marching, jimi thing, crash into me all by dave mattthews band

all VERY good songs.. :P

-ZTH guitarists rock on-

farique

Jan 22, 2005
Klang
Blink 182 songs is so much simple to learn!! i like them all!!
adam song is nice too!! :D
*get my guitar and play adam song"

munky

Jul 18, 2004
www.playboy.com
I suggest u guys learn metallica songs, (oldskool metallica) .
I bet u can play the guitar really well if u can master metallica's songs. But the super fast crazy solo no need la, confirm cannot hahaha. But the short/slow solo can la.

Try to start with seek n destroy or fade to black

Just my 2 cents :)

WinDz

Mar 29, 2004
yea man .. blink 182 songs r cool and easy to learn.. hehehehehe..
but then ah .. if wanan KHAO LUI... usually chinese song damn nice wan :P...
another english songs if u wanna use to sing to girls. "dreamin of you" from salena.. dman nice also ler

munky

Jul 18, 2004
www.playboy.com
Originally posted by saltydogg@Mar 27 2005, 01:29
stairways to heaven and etc etc
bro stairway to heaven is not metallica.. it's led zepplin..

oldskool metallica is good..

can also play guns n roses.. slash is the best guitarist man
[snapback]843696[/snapback]​
what ur trying to say is im the best guitarist izzit ? thanx ! :D

Metaphor

Dec 16, 2004
under18carbon.deviantart.com
I think Metallica's "Sanitarium" and "Master of Puppets" are some of their nicest, and easiest songs to learn to play.

Myself.. well I'l currently learning to play "The Unforgiven", already got part of the intro done, riffs all clear, interlude halfway done :P, and the solo.. well... I need an electric guitar for that. :lol:

lozo

Sep 26, 2004
master of puppets may be easy..i mean simple chords..but speed is the game !!

palm-muted down stroke for the riffs...superb
i can only tahan for 2 verses. cannot follow already..must practice more !!

Metaphor

Dec 16, 2004
under18carbon.deviantart.com
Hehe, keep on practising mate.. I'm sure you'll be able to develope your speed techniques. :D

Have any of you guys watched John Petrucci's "Rock Discipline" videos before? They're pretty good stuff, did help me quite a bit on my playing.

I love go-karts.

I love how raw they are,
I love the simplicity of the design,
I love the zero body roll and the transfer of the G-forces to your body,
I love how it can outrun small bikes if correctly modified.

And here we have one for sale at a very reasonable price right here in the ZTH marketplace!

Link to the marketplace ...