GTR-34 V-Spec II

Dec 18, 2007
erm.... is there any unreg GTR V-spec II out there?? can someone tell me ma... coz i dun want to buy the fake gtr.

drag_escort

Sep 29, 2005
go buy motortrader...fake gtr only 150k,virgin gtr 200++u can see the difrent between gt n gtr..study hard!

rossifumie

Oct 17, 2007
hi...

sory,didnt mean to hurt u BeiZ...just my way of thinking...\

pls dont say FAKE...its sound really bad...its nt ppl out there wish to do so ,rite?

its maybe coz of cash?

n their soul really wish n want to drive it,so they are enuf creative to buy a gtt n mod it to a gt-r...its about being creative bold n dare to do this coz nt most of them can make this journey success...

n i am NOT saying anything about ORIGINAL GT-R out there...its gifted n proud to drive a original gtr rite? but due to some unseen reason ,some nt able to do that ,coz of this there are quite number of gtt made to be GT-R...

sorry ...didnt mean to hurt ane1 here...

just called to speak out ..

cheERs

caff

Nov 13, 2007
gtt and gtr also cannot different it, better dun buy, study more only u won't cheat by ppl. but so easy to know what different of it, i really dunno why he asking it here, many wanna show something. or i give u a suggestion, buy the GTR35, sure won't cheat by ppl.

arsenalboi

Aug 25, 2006
perhaps bros here could list the difference btw gtt and gtr

first one is 2wd rwd and one is 4wd

raptorie54

Jul 18, 2004
tokyo autolink
hi...

sory,didnt mean to hurt u BeiZ...just my way of thinking...\

pls dont say FAKE...its sound really bad...its nt ppl out there wish to do so ,rite?

its maybe coz of cash?

n their soul really wish n want to drive it,so they are enuf creative to buy a gtt n mod it to a gt-r...its about being creative bold n dare to do this coz nt most of them can make this journey success...

n i am NOT saying anything about ORIGINAL GT-R out there...its gifted n proud to drive a original gtr rite? but due to some unseen reason ,some nt able to do that ,coz of this there are quite number of gtt made to be GT-R...

sorry ...didnt mean to hurt ane1 here...

just called to speak out ..

cheERs
bro, u own a gt-t?

Supremus

Merchandise
Feb 19, 2004
Your car is your canvas, is an art, mod it however you desire.
answer to no one. dont let others tell u want to do and what not.

an artist doesnt need to explain his art.

drift_devil05

Feb 26, 2008
Yea.. agree with remus...

DarkChild

Nov 16, 2003
No offense, but a GTT will always be a GTT and a GT-R will always be a GT-R.
Copy, Convert, and Mod it all you want.
No point hating cause there always be one out there.
I mean, hey, I drive a V-Spec II Nur and there are plenty of people (even GTT's) running around with a V-Spec II Nur badges, or spray painted their cam covers gold. Right now, mine doesn't even carry the V-Spec II Nur badge. One time people even said my car looks like a GTT. :biggrin:
So say all you want but at the end of the day, you are buying the car for yourself. Not for others. You drive the car. You enjoy the car. Do what pleases you, not what pleases others. Sure, there will always be critics but so what. The car is yours, not theirs and it's not like they can do anything about it. If you're buying the car to please others, you should be thinking twice about buying one in the first place.

Cheers
:thefinger:

aibon

Apr 24, 2004
Dj
ppl talk, dont buy wan.....
ask and ask.... for the fun of it only...
if he really wan to buy a GTr or a Gtt he surely know the diff.....
or maybe he thought tat all the GTR's and GTT is the same...
and the Japan GTr34 is the real R34....hahaha:nurse:

Mozz

Jul 12, 2006
Fake GTR? if there is such a thing then i drive one. i did remove all badges and put a transformer logo instead as i swear there were some ori owners who wanted to kill me when i put the GTR badge there.

i like the shape of the GTR against the GTT (who doesn't?) but i actually drive an auto cos my wife loves to drive it plud my 7 yr old girl likes to go in drives with us.

i used to love to hang around this site and also at meetings but there are some that think modifying the looks of your own car is some sort of crime. :p but think nothing of changing their own ori one to Ztune and whatever tune. why is that ok? because their's an ori.

well, i guess i will just go back to driving and enjoying my own fake GTR and minding my own business appreciating my own car even if it is scorned by the oris.
kinda sad as i was once told this 'club' was unique as it had no rank or file and everyone who joined just because they love cars. guess the real world attitudes just moved in.

Remus, let's rename this forum to ori GTR only allowed??

DarkChild

Nov 16, 2003
Well Mozz, like I said,
"you are buying the car for yourself. Not for others. You drive the car. You enjoy the car. Do what pleases you, not what pleases others. Sure, there will always be critics but so what. The car is yours, not theirs and it's not like they can do anything about it. If you're buying the car to please others, you should be thinking twice about buying one in the first place. "
A GTT with a GT-R badge or conversion, what would you call that? Would you call a Proton with a Mitsubishi badge a Mitsubishi? Or would you all a Lancer with an Evolution conversion an Evolution? How about an MR2 with an F355 kit? Or maybe an NSX made to look like the F50? Are those Ferrari's? I've seen a GTR made to look like a Ford Focus too. So?
Doesn't mean those who are driving a GTR can stick V-Spec, V-Spec II, M-Spec, M-Spec Nur or V-Spec II Nur get away without being called a fake too. Who says Z-Tune wanna be's are don't get called fakes. They are all discredited the same way, so why are you getting uptight? :biggrin:
You want to mod or convert your GTT to a GTR or replicate a Z-Tune or stick a Nur badge and spray your cam covers gold to copy a Nur spec, well, then be prepared for comments as such. If you cannot accept the comments and criticisms, then don't do it.
The same as carrying a fake Prada, LV or Gucci merchandise. When some one knows.... same thing.
Whatever you do, you always have to expect criticisms. How you accept them and deal with it reflects on the kind of person you are.

Cheers

satigue

Apr 21, 2005
mozz, free for tea tarik? :biggrin: let me know cos i m also out of town at the moment....

Driftmeister

Jun 17, 2005
Whatever the comments or suggestion above, it all boils down to individual preferences.
No doubt the GTR has the meanest looking body shape, and GTT owners is very lucky to be able to convert them perfectly. It give the owners freedom to choose like what GTR owners up the looks to Do-Luck, Top Secret or Z-Tune.

End of the day, whether its a GTT, GTR, Supra, 350Z, BMW or Ford Ranger can sit down for TT chatting the same thing which is passion for our ride. Like all owners who once drove standard national cars (or still do) or souped up turbo wannabe, we all somehow managed to get our dream ride now. that's why we are all here in this forum....so let's pimped our ride to our own satisfaction not others. Cheers to everyone! :driver:

rossifumie

Oct 17, 2007
So say all you want but at the end of the day, you are buying the car for yourself. Not for others. You drive the car. You enjoy the car. Do what pleases you, not what pleases others. Sure, there will always be critics but so what. The car is yours, not theirs and it's not like they can do anything about it. If you're buying the car to please others, you should be thinking twice about buying one in the first place.

Cheers
:thefinger:
hi darkchild....im agree on u....

end of day,ur the 1 who gonna face the world n stand up beside ur car.. its frm ur hard earn money,u must be proud of it....n nt to pls anyone or bcoz wanne follow the flow of the group that u are...

mine are gtt...im proud of it...
letting it go soon...switching to GTR.
as it is,a GTR is alway a GTR!

:) A happy new year to all forummers..

Well.. It have been almost 6 months I have been 'away' from ZTH forums and lots of other forums too.. Sad to say that it is not my choice... I am really busy with a whol enew line of job and now concentrating a lot on my career... I seldom find time to browse forums or to post DIY articles anymore...

BUT.. I am still actively doing DIYs during my past times... (Which is much lesser compare to last year...

If you guys need help.. You know where to...