GS toyota battery NCP terminal size B

richardtan

Mar 23, 2009
Dear Sifus,:wavey:

I called toyota service center and got the following info which i have no idea what they mean. I asked what specifications should I ask a car workshop for replacement battery for my vios06. So, wondering if this info make any sense to you:

"your car battery type is : "
1. stock battery is GS Toyota , 5hours (27)
2. NCP terminal size B slot 62.

:dontknow:

I could not get the amp-hour info from him for stock battery (i looking for a larger capacity battery).
May i know what is the stock battery capacity?

I was wondering what brand is safe to go for as I hope to get a larger amp-hour battery than the stock one but it should fit the battery bay and fits the battery connectors.

I also suppose MF is the way to go?

Hoping to receive your advice.

sincerely
Richard
:driver:

---------- Post added at 10:30 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:02 PM ----------

Dear Sifus,:wavey:

I have info to add:

Browsing this informative website, I found the following info about vios 1.5 battery:

Original Battery : 34B19R
Optional Battery : NS60

May i know is this info applicable to Vios 06? I recently saw a Vios09 battery bay and it appears different. So, not sure the info : http://www.zerotohundred.com/newfor...d1219656293-battery-for-toyota-car-toyota.jpg

is applicable to vios06?

I found some info from the web for NS60 battery for Vios:
Trane Maintenance Free Battery NS60/ L/ RS / 55B24L

Not sure what does L and RS and 55B24L mean?
Not sure how does 34B19R compare with 55B24L ?

Sorry for posting so many things. But I really need to get that replacement asap.
This morning, when i insert the key to start the engine, the engine cranking sound was kind of weak and lazy but it got started fortunately. But i sense the battery life is ending anytime now.

:shot:

sincerely
Richard

levin818

Nov 29, 2003
richardtan,
The more you digg out the info, the more you will get confuse... :biggrin:
I agree with Chinozie's idea, go to nearby shop and they will be able to get a correct size of the battery for you. For reliable battery, you may want to go for branded type, ie: Bosch, GP, Delcor, Yausa, etc. All these battery will have a size that fit to VIOS.

Not sure what does L and RS and 55B24L mean?
The diff between NS60 and NS60L is the location of its "+" and "-" terminals. Can't help for the rest info as i didn't do any research on it.

Hope your batt still can bring you to the nearby shop.

richardtan

Mar 23, 2009
Thanks Bros, :wavey:

anyone heard of the brand Volta? Any good?
how long should warranty periods be?
I was told by a seller its 6 months for a Yuasa NX100 S6S SMF.

not sure what is the market norm or standard?

thanks in advance.
:driver:

chinozie

Very Young Member... :D
Jul 5, 2004
Damansara
4age20v.blogsome.com
try to get a 1 year warranty...
and if possible try to get a shop which can swap one to one if got problem...
which mostly they do...

Hi

Anyone know whats the market price for this pair for bulb?
Philips Bi-Xenon head-lamps D2S 35W 85122
Someone is selling it in HERE
What i duno what price should I offer him
Thank you