got some prob n need help..!!!

hie...im using b8 180 on my sephia...my engine prob is whenever my boost started to kick in, my car will stop moving n soft exploding sound continuosly from my exhaust...if driving without any boost it can move...
i would like to know izit bcoz of fueling system from fuel pump(rb25det pump)?? (i dun think so coz i can smell fuel from the exhaust) or izit the injectors sensor spoiled?? or the any other sensor spoiled??...10s in advance...

1. Fuel pump is releasing fuel according the boost entering ure car?
2. Running on 2 cylinder?
3. any recent modifications done? please try revert ..

please have it checked ..

Smells like a spark plug issue to me. When's the last time u changed ur plugs? It's funny how we always assume the worst case scenario first when things go wrong, but usually the problem is fairly simple.

Anyway, Battousai recommends denso iridium IK22

10q for both of ur reply...how to know whether fuel releasing according to boost??...no mod recently...this prob sudd happened...2 days ago juz changed spark plugs coz i tot it caused by the plugs...
sakuraguy..wat u mean by running on 2 cylinders??...my plugs juz changed n i tried pulling out every single plug cables to check whether working anot n all got electric passing..

okay, try check ure fuel pump .. because last time my fren rx-7 oso like dat .. drag 2nd gear the car will like wanna mati and drag summore, sure mati wan. fuel pump stucked and cant source fuel. have ure fuel pump serviced.

since u changed sparkplugs, then leave the "2 cylinder" matter ;)

fueling problem. running lean becareful! drive it slow until you slove problem.

ya...lots of ppl said fueling prob...besides fuel pump, any other things can coz this prob??...have to drive slow if not pistons will crack...
can the fuel regulator vacumm sensor caused this prob coz i suspect the sensor spoiled d...

sakuraguy said:
1. Fuel pump is releasing fuel according the boost entering ure car?
2. Running on 2 cylinder?
3. any recent modifications done? please try revert ..

please have it checked ..

how to run on 2 cylinder?

how fuel pump gonna release fuel according to boost?

9188 said:
ya...lots of ppl said fueling prob...besides fuel pump, any other things can coz this prob??...have to drive slow if not pistons will crack...
can the fuel regulator vacumm sensor caused this prob coz i suspect the sensor spoiled d...

so u have change to a new set of spark plugs?

so not spark plug problem.

have u try using other fuel pump 1st?
maybe fuel pump giving symptoms of going to "die"?

yeah drive slow else u gonna regret :(

When's the last time u changed ur fuel filter?
You can also check the voltage at your fuel pump with a simple voltmeter, or get your mechanic to do this for you. Take readings at idle, and while driving under boost.

I don't think u shud start worrying about sensors failing until u've checked out all the simple things.

ohh...10s every1...i never try new fuel pump yet...wat type of fuel pump is better for now n later mods??...fuel filter still clean if not mistaken...coz tat day i opened n checked, not dirty....

haih... justin justin i tell u ady.. 140lph fuel pump where got enuf???? must get 200lph or more man... haih... get a rb26 or mazda rx7 or merc fuel pump... supra 2jz oso can.. if got money go get at N1 aisan 220 lph fuel pump... around 500 bux.. then plug cable can go chop shop search for blue ngk plugs.. 150 onie.. maybe can get less or get it brand new at n1 for 399... then get urself evo 3 injectors... then buy SMT6 piggy back ecu or e-damage or wutever... then add extra injector... sure no fuelling probs coz got ignition n fuel control mar.... hehe... or get a safc... then must also spend me pizza... then confirm ur car not the same probs as dis... n buy my 210 turbine oso... haha... sorry type long long.. coz at office now so bored wanna release tension... =p

wat different plan??...210 twin turbo??...hahaha...my fren juz bought ngk power cables in penang for rm370...i'll change fuel pump n c how...

9188 said:
wat different plan??...210 twin turbo??...hahaha...my fren juz bought ngk power cables in penang for rm370...i'll change fuel pump n c how...

I think to know u problem better, can you specify ur car details, izzit stok 180 or 210, what clutch u use, what g/b u use and what boost u r boosting??

10s laserman for ur concerned...standard 180...boosting 0.6...4WD g/b...cluth still the same from the halfcut since still can b used...
my prob is when i wana boost, exploding(plub plup plubb) at my exhaust (car jerks a lot) n the car dun move...very scary especially goin uphill...drive underboost not so bad...start to boost, prob occured...i dunno whether not enuf fuel pump to my engine from the fuel pump or too much fuel tat made the exploding...can it b any sensor spoil or my fuel pump prob??...i juz changed spark plugs(NGK BKR6EGP)...spark plug cables no prob...10q

210 twin turbo??? no la... use back std 180 turbine...

9188 said:
10s laserman for ur concerned...standard 180...boosting 0.6...4WD g/b...cluth still the same from the halfcut since still can b used...
my prob is when i wana boost, exploding(plub plup plubb) at my exhaust (car jerks a lot) n the car dun move...very scary especially goin uphill...drive underboost not so bad...start to boost, prob occured...i dunno whether not enuf fuel pump to my engine from the fuel pump or too much fuel tat made the exploding...can it b any sensor spoil or my fuel pump prob??...i juz changed spark plugs(NGK BKR6EGP)...spark plug cables no prob...10q

when you experience the explode sound ( when boosting) do your rpm keep rising and your car stagnant there?