Mar 16, 2011
Kuala Lumpur
hi
i am new in Malaysia
I want to know about some words here :
what is :

Grant
AP
unregistered cars [types and how can to register them and what are the required documents]
how can we use a track car here
how to endorse an engine here what are the requirements
Are role cage , Car audio system , mufflers , bodykits and changing the color is legal here ?

TQ in advance for explaining.

YYC

1,500 RPM
Dec 30, 2007
Kuala Lumpur
Grant: Like a marriage certificate, we call it vehicle registration card here, it is like your proof of ownership that the babe is yours and yours only with your big name on printed on it.

Unregistered cars: Like an unregistered couple, they are either locally produced or imported, make sure it is not an illegal immigrant (smuggled car), you have to go to registrar of marriage to register with your girlfriend bringing along your birth certificates, ICs, passports etc. So to register a car you need the corresponding legal documents like AP, receipts of duty and excise payments, inspection reports, K3, your IC, passport, driving licence etc etc which I think you shouldn't be bother much as the dealer will guide and handle them all if you buy from them.

How to endorse an engine:
If there were an engine transplanted, get your car to the vehicle inspection centre PUSPAKOM for inspection. Thereafter get all relevant documents to road transport department aka JPJ for endorsement.

Track car can be road legal or illegal. Up to you. Ask the track maniacs here they can give better answer.