Fuel Pump Question

rakuen

sifu sifus...

i have a question about fuel pumps...

what are the differences between vr4, gsr, evo 1, evo 2, & evo 3 fuel pumps?

i'm running on my gti one now on my gsr... thinking of changing, and my friend is selling his gsr one for $100. was wondering if i should change to the gsr one or upgrade.

i'm only running on my tiny td04 now, if i upgrade my fuel pump does it mean i can go for higher boost? like 1.0 bar to 1.2 safely?

cheers,

rakuen

Itab

Apr 14, 2004
Serdang
hey bro
if i din recall wrongly, gsr is 80litre/hour
vr4 is 100lph
evo1,2,3 i cant remember liao,its either same as vr4 or its 120lph

as ffor your gti one i donno how much it is flowing also le

anyway i am using a rx-7 fuel pump on my gsr with a tiny fuel regulator,
boosting at approximately 1.0 bar( sometimes it shoots to 1.1 or 1.2 bar,don have electronics boost controller mah, :P ), so far no problem

pathfinder

Mar 6, 2005
if not mistaken (copy from this forum also)

GSR - 80 LPH
VR4 - 100
evo 1 -100
evo 2-4 - 100
evo 5 -120
evo6-8 - 150
supra twin turbo- 260
rx7 fd - 210

rx7 fd pump quite famous among mitsubishi if want to upgade.
from my experience...mitsubishi range of pump quite low of pressure.fuel pump is weak point of mitsubishi.. fuel pump is priority when getting bigger bhp, running big turbo & high boost.

rakuen

my friend is using it, compliments his 510cc injectors n TD05 very nicely...

MizuChi

Apr 17, 2004
Japan
Not sure about the stock ones, but I recommend you upgrading to a GTR fuelpump if you plan to put in a bigger turbo (you'll need some good injectors too) and increasing the boost. The GTR33 fuelpump (I'm using a GTR32 fuelpump on my SR20DET) runs at about 195 litres/hour. The GTR32 must run at the same rate too since they both use the same engine, and if I'm not mistaken, the same turbines.

It makes a distinctive sound during startup though. Something like a small buzz.. then it goes away once the engine's started.

pathfinder

Mar 6, 2005
a fren has put in the SR20DET pump ...evo2 engine. i have doubt with the SR20dET pressure....sufficient or not.

how do i take off side fender kancil is it got 2 nuts?
then after removing got lots wires or not from it cause side have signal.

reason want to knock back fender dent . thanks gang