Fuel Consumption Thread

xfuture

Jul 9, 2005
As usual, all car forums will have such discussion.

I'll start my FC first.

Highway FC, just pumped and roll almost 80km.

Running all the way @ 90-100kmh with auto cruise.

17.1 KM / Litre.

I know this ain't 100% precise, but just some references.

th_oh

Mar 29, 2009
I done about 370km on north south highway driving back to my home town in Kedah with Adaptive Cruise Control (ACC) activated: best about 43MPG (miles per gallon), which is approximately 18.28KM/L (almost as good as my previous AUDI A4 2.0T; but in terms of power AUDI will easily makan IS250 with it's awesome constant torque output of 280NM at 1,800rpm to 5,000rpm) :love:

th_oh

Mar 29, 2009
What to do, bro. A4, 3-series, C-class, IS are all same class. So have to compare apple to apple. :tongue:

ed78

Jan 5, 2011
hope you can see the attachment:

this is mine:

Left at 6.30am - clear road with some assholes blocking the way........

Trip from KL to JB
Running around 140 - 180kmh
Ron 97 - Shell (filled up full tank)

Half tank already did 380 km's

xfuture

Jul 9, 2005
hope you can see the attachment:

this is mine:

Left at 6.30am - clear road with some assholes blocking the way........

Trip from KL to JB
Running around 140 - 180kmh
Ron 97 - Shell (filled up full tank)

Half tank already did 380 km's
What's the KM/L on your HUD?

jeweltag

Oct 22, 2008
how the hell you guys get those high value figures for the mileage???

tkew

Jun 5, 2006
City driving mostly can get 450++, depend on the traffic condition in the city jammed can get 450+, smooth get 500+. For highway guarantee can get 550 ++, i got 580+ before but dont spped more than 140km/, set on cruise control 120km/h guarantee can get more than 600+. If you cant get this it is time go to for check up..........:-)

It has been a long and arduous process for McLaren to get their MP4-12C supercar into production but that time has finally arrived and while Chassis 01 isn’t quite 100 per cent, it’s done up enough for the team’s Formula One drivers, Lewis Hamilton and Jenson Button to put it through its paces.

McLaren plan to build another 999 of the MP4-12C for this year. Power comes from a twin-turbocharged 3.8-liter V8...