Chassis and Wheels

Federal Tires for Skylines

Supremus

Merchandise
Feb 19, 2004
For those who has not heard of Federal Tires,
they are popular in US, Australia and UK.
Good news is they are now available in Malaysia.
and im currently using it on my R33 (265/18/35 both front and rear)

Prior to this i used Bridgestone RE01R and now Federal 595 RS.
I have to say that this tires are really good.

For all the good reaons i have signed up as a Dealer and Reseller for Federal Tires.
If you need pricing and sizes pls contact me

Remus
Motorsport Playground @ Sunway
017 3666 666

http://www.skylinesaustralia.com/forums/Federal-t193989.html

This is what South Australia Skyline Club has to say about Federal Tires:

As a lot of you know, some of us ACT SAU'ers are BIG supporters of Federal tyres and I am always looking for someone to help promote the product...

Federal Tyres are a seriously under rated product that deserve a lot more exposure ---- Thats why I am STOKED to say that the father of drift and owner of Option magazine - Daijiro Inada has built his new project car and Federal 595 RS is his tyre of choice!

These photo's were taken recently at the 2007 SEMA show in Las Vegas and are out of a recent american tuning magazine, the video was at Tokyo Autosalon 2007.

For those who dont know who Daijiro Inada is... Google him and you will see, he is famous for bringing drift to the world scene along with the drift king Keichi Tsuchiya...
Daijiro also built the original Stream Z which you will know from Gran Turismo 4 - a high speed 350Z capable of over 400kmh...

alvinT

Jan 3, 2008
bro..do u sell "GETAH BUATAN TEMPATAN - MALAYSIA" cos i'm a true Malaysian..Beli Barangan Buatan Malaysia..hahahaha..will drop in ya shop this Saturday to check it out bro..:biggrin:

Supremus

Merchandise
Feb 19, 2004
most of the tires, condoms made overseas uses rubbers from malaysia.

so in a way we are still supporting our home grown products...

but the rubber tappers are mostly banglas now...

Driftmeister

Jun 17, 2005
Hi Remus

Got prices for 245/40/18 & 265/35/18? PM me ya. Cheers

zephuros

Apr 16, 2004
This sure sounds like a FOR SALE post... should it not be in THE MARKETPLACE ???

slide_it

Oct 31, 2007
finally, federal tyres are here in kl. why do u mention for skylines tho?

my fronts are federal 595 and they are indeed a very tough, lasting tyre. its sidewalls are stiff and strong and grips pretty good. but my fronts sudah botak and im looking for a pair of 595's . pm sent!

Driftmeister

Jun 17, 2005
This sure sounds like a FOR SALE post... should it not be in THE MARKETPLACE ???
LOL...Zeph...Time to buy tyres lor.

Actually it's easier to find within the skyline forum if got stuff to buy or sell. Now it's all mix-up with the other makes. Can't see any reason why there is a need to separate them since this is already a sections for skylines.

Just my 2 cents comments.

cmng

problem is Zeph mesage GTR bonet is towed to buy sell topic

it also Skyline part as well

nowday you should post at market place
then create a link at sticky

JaHaX

Sep 21, 2005
fellas,

any reason why we cannot put up sale thread directly here? ...

really wanna know ... there must reason(s) for doing so

Supremus

Merchandise
Feb 19, 2004
Enquiries on sizing and pricing has been PM-ed

If it benefits skyline owners then it should be remained here.
Lets put the debate aside and enjoy life.

Nobody
Dec 21, 2005
fellas,

any reason why we cannot put up sale thread directly here? ...

really wanna know ... there must reason(s) for doing so

to make tis forum more organize,clean & clear.what if every seller flooding this skyline forum by their products?

moved this thread to chassis & wheel,pls copy this link & paste in the skyline marketplace sticky

kenken

Oct 7, 2005
only got big size? how bout smaller sizes?

Supremus

Merchandise
Feb 19, 2004
Lots of smaller sizes available too.

just give me a call and i will get back to you

kenken

Oct 7, 2005
how bout 15inch? just wanna know the price only... not the time to change tires yet... if the price is right..then i know where to buy tires mar... "From Remus lorrr!"

Nobody
Dec 21, 2005
Then everyone should be treated fair and square....if there is rules & regulation then we should follow...if nt better dnt have one....

yes,like u said,everyone should be treated fair and square.so if anyone of u found any posts or threads which is breaking the rules,juz click the "report post" & moderator will follow up.

i've been researching a lot of info regarding this but still not comfortable to do the conversion coz dunno whether it'll be reliable or not. plus the 'terbalik' term..

any guru(s) out there has/ve carried out such conversion? care to share ur advises / engine type / pro&cons / troubleshooting? if can upload pictures will be most appreciated.