Exhaust Pipe

hillies

Jul 23, 2007
I'm akinda new here.. I would like to ask What is the perfect diameter of the piping for Stock (with a lil minor modes) 4G13 engine?...

tofu_manic

Jan 11, 2007
1.6-1.7 inch following original route would be alrite, anything bigger and you may get a more sluggish low-end...

parawisata79

Aug 14, 2006
1.75" also can, u also can try straight down pipe & change the muffler, but it will be little bit noise..

zzainudin

Aug 16, 2006
Subang selangor
1.6" / std 1 still enough..just changing ur center bullet & rear muffler

just my 2 cent

m3 power

Jan 19, 2006
bigger pipe will improve high end ya? but low end kaput?

tofu_manic

Jan 11, 2007
putting a bigger pipe is like moving the powerband up...it takes more rpms to induce exhaust scavenging...

its true up to a certain point la, dusnt mean a 660cc with a 3inch exhaust will have a wonderful high-end rpm hehe

karl5511

May 31, 2007
How bout Putra 4g93? 1.8-2.0 inch? And what the diameter of stock putra piping?

hillies

Jul 23, 2007
Putra 4G93 2.2" inch (a bit of minor mods) would be good... Form my experince, can reach up to 210km/h or more....

karl5511

May 31, 2007
Oooo...btw, some ppl say max diameter for 4g93 only 2inch...Nvr mind, what kind of minor mods exactly??? Port and polish? Change to adj cam pulley @ lightened crank pulley???

wira_tak_laju

Dec 16, 2006
mivec 1.6 manual standed pekak how many inch piping???.....is the straightflow exhaust suitable or s flow type..??..last time i use 92 non mivec dohc ori with 2 inch 5 zigen rocket 2000 realy rocketed my car..but wife made noise la..her noise even noisier than the exhaust sound..so i chnge to 2inch s flow type..and i lost power kow kow..i m using it for my mivec now..

karl5511

May 31, 2007
So the best is 2.2 inch? What recommended muffler???

seanlee

Jun 30, 2004
wira Se 4g15 stock piping mendrrel bent is 1.75" (inner diameter)
putra stock piping only 1.75" (inner diameter)
wira 4g13 and 4g15 normally using 1.6" (inner diameter)
wira 4g92 sohc also same 1.75" (inner diameter)

okey...but once your engine toach up slightly...normally you can increase by 0.5" inner diameter

but once you have done a heavy mod like PNP or cam (depend on cam duration or lift)

4g93 will increase up to 2.3"
4g15 will increase up to 1.8"
4g92 will increase up to 2"
4g13 will increase up to 1.7"

some how cam design also will effect the output of the engine...even if you play on the adjustable cam pulley..
and also measurement always done by using inner diameter....alot shop out side..they only give you the outside diameter....coz some material are thin...or niether way..
also if you are using menderl bent piping..size also different abit..

*above is my exsperience on change my car piping, if you found out not useful can ignore it:biggrin:

papagoines

Orang Tua
Feb 6, 2006
Rawang/Selangor
wira Se 4g15 stock piping mendrrel bent is 1.75" (inner diameter)
putra stock piping only 1.75" (inner diameter)
wira 4g13 and 4g15 normally using 1.6" (inner diameter)
wira 4g92 sohc also same 1.75" (inner diameter)

okey...but once your engine toach up slightly...normally you can increase by 0.5" inner diameter

but once you have done a heavy mod like PNP or cam (depend on cam duration or lift)

4g93 will increase up to 2.3"
4g15 will increase up to 1.8"
4g92 will increase up to 2"
4g13 will increase up to 1.7"

some how cam design also will effect the output of the engine...even if you play on the adjustable cam pulley..
and also measurement always done by using inner diameter....alot shop out side..they only give you the outside diameter....coz some material are thin...or niether way..
also if you are using menderl bent piping..size also different abit..

*above is my exsperience on change my car piping, if you found out not useful can ignore it:biggrin:
No wonder my car sluggish below 3k rpm...

FYI my car is a Kancil 850cc EZi (2003) wif EFI DOHC engine and I'm using 1.6" throughout :rofl:

I Found Silver Perodua Viva >> WQM 780 , car is located at pantai dalam , once u pass Kerinchi Lrt station go up towards Old Town White Coffee , the same road goin to Pantai Panorama Condo , car is park on the road outside the condo in that condition. I was going to my dads office in Pantai Panorama and notices this 2 ays back , anyone lost his/her car pls go check.

Bump: Moderator pls highlight this as it cud get sumbody's car back thx

Bump: Moderator pls highlight this as it cud get...