Evo 3 rear axle

lancer_ajai2

Jan 22, 2004
Kuching, Sarawak
Guys, i need ur advice on this since i;m quite confuse which is right. Assuming that i'm driving a wira sedan and i have evo 3's rear axle, discbrake complete. Question is:

1) Can i just use the discbrakes+arm but not the 4wd ? Since my current setup are only drums and i'm not planning to use 4wd as yet. Would it be a plug and play or do i need to do major mods to fit it.

2) If my rear axle is from evo but my gearbox are from vr4 240, would the 4wd driveshaft/propellar shaft from the evo fit(in terms of the "gigi"..is it the same?

Thanx in advance.

dolly

Dec 24, 2003
i know evo rear lower arms and the dogbones are direct bolt ons for satria/putra. so it should be the same for wira

alexz

Nov 22, 2004
ans:

1) yes p n P. alot of proton rally cars use evo arms coz its stronger but looks just the same (group N purpose lah)

2) not sure... but i think can.

just my 2 rupiah...

dolly

Dec 24, 2003
its definitely stronger, uses ball joints.. my proton one cracked after 1 year -.-;

A Post Every 5 Mins

Toyota GT86 CS-R3. Coming soon :driver:

Currently will be serving as a zero car, and officially launched next year.

I feel its about time Toyota gets...