girl : Oh, I'm studying

mom : which University?

girl flash back - huge hot disco club

girl : university of london

mom : how did you two meet?

girl & boy flash back - in the disco :)

girl : we meet at the hospital, john was there to pick up his friend

mom : what course are you studying?

girl & boy flash back - she is lap dancing John in the disco, flirting and all, but she is not a hooker. And having sex in his place and all.

girl & boy - picks up their drinks and start drinking to relax

mom action - take a tray of food from the table and serve her and said

mom : Want a tart?

girl & boy nearly puke while drinking.

get the joke?

Acoustic

Nov 24, 2003
Hong Kong
www.my-acoustic.com
zephyr3d said:
mom said "Want a tart?"

tart is a term for cookies / food

the sound "tart" is also a word for "prostitute"

so read over the whole thing again and emphasize on the flash-back of her occupation and actions and finally the mom last word.

Coincident?

NOSkill

I never like English humor......Shaun of the Dead sucks.

koolspyda

May 6, 2004
KayEl
koolspyda.blogspot.com
it helps with visuals . I could imagine how the commercial would look like.
British humour esp in the adverts are the best!!
it's very cynical, dry, sarcastic humour.

"the ultimate question of life ~ how many roads must a man take to find out if he is one the right one!!"
The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy

hilarious

NOSkill

I saw a pic from a news channel interviewing Bush. It has a subtitle as
Bush : the worst disaster.
during the Huston hurricane interview.

koolspyda

May 6, 2004
KayEl
koolspyda.blogspot.com
isnt he? by how the world judges him? heheh

zephyr3d

Apr 29, 2005
near steven's
he hhe hheh... i supposed it supposed to mean that Bush said the Katrina hurricane is the worst disaster.

but somehow the subtitle made it look like Bush IS the worst disaster. hahahaha.

Kopi

May 18, 2004
Cheras
hey... that one appeared on FOX News marquee when Bush is addressing relief program for Katrina hurricane victim... at first glance I thought FOX is critisizing that cuckoo BUsh... heheheh, good caption anyway... .

i always like beer adverts... budweiser, Kohl, bla bla bla... even poke fun out of Grim Reaper (Budweiser i think). This cyclist fell down from a steep canyon cliff, hurdled on boulders, hit by truck, struck by lightning and ran over by an old lady driving... but still not dead... just because Grim Reaper is enjoying a good, chilled beer and dun give a shit about taking the cyclist life... damn.. :P

wira_na

Mar 9, 2004
:thumpdown as my english takada good lar..don't understand the joke ler

koolspyda

May 6, 2004
KayEl
koolspyda.blogspot.com
Kopi said:
i always like beer adverts... budweiser, Kohl, bla bla bla... even poke fun out of Grim Reaper (Budweiser i think). This cyclist fell down from a steep canyon cliff, hurdled on boulders, hit by truck, struck by lightning and ran over by an old lady driving... but still not dead... just because Grim Reaper is enjoying a good, chilled beer and dun give a shit about taking the cyclist life... damn.. :P
not bad.

do log on to commercials outside malaysia (TV or radio/ net radio).

it so entertaining.

acbc

Jan 9, 2004
KD
zephyr3d said:
he hhe hheh... i supposed it supposed to mean that Bush said the Katrina hurricane is the worst disaster.

but somehow the subtitle made it look like Bush IS the worst disaster. hahahaha.
IMO, Bush is full of bad luck...

1st: 911
2nd: War against Taliban / Osama
3rd: War against Iraq
4th: Katrina
5th: Rita

What else ar?

During his father's administration...

1st: Desert Storm

I wonder how bad luck can his whole family be? Maybe his twin daughters will bring misery to their BFs or husbands? Who knows...

can i know,either can change waja 1.6 flywheel to wira 1.5 or 1.3?can or not?any advise??
:huh: :blink: :rolleyes: ;) :blink: