Engine swap for bmw e36?

well....its not going to be feather weigh....but the car is certainly going to feel lighter after transplanting.......:biggrin:

you can opt for 1jz or 2jz... rb20 or rb25... but since your car is 318, i dont think you can endorse it... maybe rb20 or sr20 is the way to go... i sat in a e36 with 1jz and i can tell you the car is flying!!!

---------- Post added at 05:57 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:56 PM ----------

never try never know.......just do it.......:biggrin:

aiseh...connot endorse meh? but...i love 1jz sound...stim...he..he..he...tq for info...

For e36 318i...the more suitable engine to swap will be the m52 328i.
Get the halfcut and dump it into your car.....and install a decent turbocharger kit....forget about supercharging...
I've seen 1 before and it kicked a ss....

force induction on N/A internals......is like a timebomb.......regardless of how light the boost is.....=)

For e36 318i...the more suitable engine to swap will be the m52 328i.
Get the halfcut and dump it into your car.....and install a decent turbocharger kit....forget about supercharging...
I've seen 1 before and it kicked a ss....

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=571rUe8GVOw

drift king driving a e36 400hp 1JZ GTE