Engine Conversation. Full halfcut ? Engine only ?

sentro

Jun 11, 2007
as long as head change, must go puspakom.

Norns, if i not mistake, what u need is proper 1.6 wiring. ur 4G13 is 1.3, so 1.3 cannot mix with 1.6 mivec wiring. Basically u need is all 1.6 parts .

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
In that case, do i need all mivec parts for fully compatibility ?? like wiring n bla bla

Cos earlier did mentioned that if 4G13 stock, and i just put in Mivec engine, of cos it wont work due to wiring n many more.
And i can get parts by parts which is un-mivec, but it'll consider ROJAK engine.

so, if i upgrade in that way, issit consider rojak ? @@

@mag9559
i think i'll just for for normal mivec ba. RS is it the top silver ? and lsd is a gearbox if im not mistaken

Anyway, the reason i say more powerful=better fc cos i heard powerful engine mean u press a bit petrol, got power adi, hence save mroe fuel lor.
that y some ppl say 1.3 bad fc compare to 1.5 ... how true is it ? @@

So sorry cos i still blur, but im learning from here n searching lol ...
Bro...
Mivec 1.8 is very common in here as there is a lot of zthians using it..
Yeap.. consider rojak..
normally they will use all mivec parts and use 93 block or the ezzyest way..
use 93 engine then mix up with mivec head, Gb and wiring with ecu..ok..

RS or non RS i can not confirm with u as u need to check with the person u buy with but they also might not be confirm to u thats the actual thing that u want as its 2nd hand...
Nowdayz japanese also knoe how to recycle car performance parts as I have saw a halfcut VR4T that claim that 200 bhp onli from Japan that using manual Gb but the meter showns Auto meter...somemore the head cover suppose to be red but change to silver (EIII) thus intake manifold also different (Mirage 4g61T)...

if u want better FC, better dun rojak as rojak is very danger.. once got some mistake on the setting...Fc will be very very high...even saw a fellow using GSR 4g93T put Mivec head...huh.. the FC sucks once both turbo and mivec open...Normal Fc will be at below 20 cents / km but once put in mivec...cry man... near to 40 cent / km...

Good Luck to u...

Norns

Sep 23, 2006
the term rojak is it just for stuff like engine block,engine head,wiring onli ?? other than that if we modify also not consider rojak rite ... ?

such as some ppl upgrade better pulley, camshaft, piston, throttle body, and so on ...

And juz need to confirm, does engine block=engine bottom, and engine head = engine top

so, engine block+engine head = the whole engine body

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
if u need more thn that u can try to use mivec piston in ur 4g93 block u see...
but once wrongly done on the setting will ended the engine blown...
rojak can consider as different series mix up with different series of the engine..
like mine.. i am using 4g93 SOHC with 4g91 GB and head and 4g92 SOHC wiring thus 4g93T injector and 4g91 carb distributor with toyota FICD... so..consider as rojak or not if like this??? hehe...

sentro

Jun 11, 2007
someone offered me rm1000 for mivec ecu, and rm1100 for mivec wiring

i just check is it that expensive ?

sentro

Jun 11, 2007
who can help me bout mivec wiring ... ~~ i realy cant find the market price woh

need advise, why did ppl rojak engine in first place? im thinkin to do rojak also but dunno the outcome

Wajafly

Jun 20, 2005
mivec wiring around 1K... Wiring means engine harness only.... Should be rare item.

Norns

Sep 23, 2006
still a bit confuse bout rojak thingie ...

Btw, does engine lantai = engine kosong same ?

as i know, engine consist of 2 parts, top(engine head) and bottom (engine block), am i right ?

m@ttz

May 7, 2006
klang
if u need more thn that u can try to use mivec piston in ur 4g93 block u see...
but once wrongly done on the setting will ended the engine blown...
rojak can consider as different series mix up with different series of the engine..
like mine.. i am using 4g93 SOHC with 4g91 GB and head and 4g92 SOHC wiring thus 4g93T injector and 4g91 carb distributor with toyota FICD... so..consider as rojak or not if like this??? hehe...
wahh.. rojak penang edi, hehe.. how bout ur intake n tb??

engine kosong = head n block onli
engine lantai = may include GB, wiring n ecu, easy say things inside engine bay onli, gud choice if u really know what n how to do wit it, but not recommended as ur car was 1.3..

once u change engine, let say mivec, u not onli need engine (complete wit wiring, ecu, GB), but need to change driveshaft, clutch pump++ (if u using carb now), fuel tank, disk brakes n many2 small parts..

like me was 1.5 carb b4, bought 4g92p (engine, wiring, ecu n GB), need to add another budget for clutch pump, paddle, driveshaft, alternator, a/c compressor, fuel tank n meter also, summore it was uk spec, need different a/c panel, but was very2 lucky get all wit super duper nice price, hehe..

easy way for u is get one halfcut n transplant.. btw mivec RS had LSD GB, black top head, RPM meter was 10K, a/c manual panel (not digital), anything i left?? but beware, like mag said, chop shop may change some parts at halfcut, one of my fren got RS wit RPM meter 9K n digital a/c panel, but dont mind as it was black top head n got LSD, hehe..

Norns

Sep 23, 2006
Thanks a lot bro mag9556 !!

Btw, if engine lantai mean everything inside engine bay ... should be sufficient enuf rite ? cos the driveshaft n clutch pump is inside engine bay also ma.

For fuel tank is it a must to change to mivec also ?

Actually my idea is to get loan about rm8k + my saving. since my loan is rm8k after ++ the bank interest sure >rm10k liao.

So i got new idea whether should i buy parts by parts. Start with the most important part, then upgrade month by month .
I wonder if the price would be about same or not if i take bank loan lol.

huakenny

LB Performance
Feb 24, 2005
Kota Kinabalu
better buy in one shot..cheaper price + complete..

buy one by one is headache....n labor expensive unless u can install urself.

wat i suggest is think bout the financial way 1st before take any decision....
dun one time spend most of the money in d car n left no more for ur living..

my2cent n happy modding

m@ttz

May 7, 2006
klang
wanna use loan ehh?? better dont la, once car got prob, u got headache to repair it n pay back loan..

or maybe u can reduce ur budget to 4g91, still gud enuf wat for satria.. i think 4k should be enuf including register n etc, then can use the balance for other things..

Wajafly

Jun 20, 2005
easy way for u is get one halfcut n transplant.. btw mivec RS had LSD GB, black top head, RPM meter was 10K, a/c manual panel (not digital), anything i left?? but beware, like mag said, chop shop may change some parts at halfcut, one of my fren got RS wit RPM meter 9K n digital a/c panel, but dont mind as it was black top head n got LSD, hehe..
MIVEC RS has all like what you have mentioned. Plus the front brakes must be 2 pot calipers. Internally, it should have titanium valves, slightly bigger extractors and slightly higher cams with different ECU where the MIVEC kicks in at 6200/6500 and standard rev cut is at 9000. Remember to change your fuel pump or use the MIVEC original fuel tank because our standard fuel tank is not enough at 8000++RPM....

Norns

Sep 23, 2006
lolz ... i got some saving but thats for saving .. for car i better take personal loan n pay back slowly hehe.

btw, for my post above , if engine lantai consist of everything can i know is it sufficient ? mayb i add-on fuel tank ...

engine lantai is onli rm2000~rm30000 rite ? @@

huakenny

LB Performance
Feb 24, 2005
Kota Kinabalu
personal loan i guess the interests is kinda high if not mistaken.

but y need loan? so rush to transplany/upgrade?

its up to personal perference for sure, so wat we will say is think twice before mod..

cheers:_:

m@ttz

May 7, 2006
klang
MIVEC RS has all like what you have mentioned. Plus the front brakes must be 2 pot calipers. Internally, it should have titanium valves, slightly bigger extractors and slightly higher cams with different ECU where the MIVEC kicks in at 6200/6500 and standard rev cut is at 9000. Remember to change your fuel pump or use the MIVEC original fuel tank because our standard fuel tank is not enough at 8000++RPM....
thanks wajafly, dat was internally, the simple thing is bring someone expert or whose know well when buying engine / halfcut

so norns, wat engine lantai u planned for?? is it mivec??

Norns

Sep 23, 2006
m@ttz .... im very into going for mivec .

btw as for my plan, which is engine lantai + fuel pump ... is it sufficient enuf for everything ma ?

for brake n dashboard n those that not-a-must i can upgrade slowly lor

imprezas

Jul 17, 2006
great dude.. i was thinking to convert my car to mivec too.. ur tread help alot.. :regular_smile: now just finding the right chop shop to buy and install.

m@ttz

May 7, 2006
klang
wat price u can get 4 mivec engine lantai?? for me, seems finally u will use thousands $$$ also, better go for halfcut, less risk, by halfcut everything inside there, just pnp ma n kautim..

but its up 2 u, any sifu suggestion??

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
i m not sifu here..hehe...but half cut better as said b4..
there will be some extra sometimes..
Good Luck..

Norns

Sep 23, 2006
im not sure the price also lol >_<"

Btw, halfcut price is around rm6500 ... can i know rough price for each parts ?

afaik,

- engine and its part includin trottle body,injector,intake m : rm 2000 ? rm3000 ?

- gearbox mivec lsd : rm1500 ?

- disc brake : rm500 ?

- dashboard with meter : rm700 ?

- door panel : rm300

- any else missing ?

Wajafly

Jun 20, 2005
You sure gearbox MIVEC LSD can get RM1500? Standby at least 2.5K for the lsd gearbox only. Then, clutch and flywheel? For good one like Exedy standby 900 for clutch alone.

No matter what, it is not safe to buy rojak parts by parts for a proper transplant. Get a halfcut and standby around 3K for parts like timing belt, clutch and other things like mountings or bushes...

Norns

Sep 23, 2006
emm is LSD a must for mivec ? @_@

addon :

- fuel pump : ??
- fuel tank : ??
- bonet, bumper and some body parts : maybe rm400 ??

can anyone correct me more @_@

Wajafly

Jun 20, 2005
LSD is not a must for MIVEC but it will be an advantage to have one. Minimise your wheel spin during drags and gives better high speed corners.

fuel tank use back standard MIVEC and no need fuel pump. Why want body parts?

QiW

Jan 6, 2004
engine lantai = ENGINE ONLY .. nothing else .. even manifolds and throttle body tarak one laa ... no wiring no nothing .. just BLOCK and HEAD only ..

unless someone just kaboom their current engine and wanna change back the same engine .. always get a halfcut if u wanna change to a different model of engine as almost everything u need will be there .. some even include fuel tank or fuel pump and rear discs brakes ..

dont ever take a loan to transplant/mod car .. i have seen ppl doing that and ended up selling the car and still owing lots of $$$ ..

One race, one win. That’s all the racing stats we have so far on the Porsche Panamera and that’s probably all the racing stats we need to know on the Panamera S racecar that scored a win on its debut in a Superstars race held at Mugello circuit in Italy.

The N.Technology Panamera took the chequered flag 2.083-seconds ahead of the second car...