EG rulezzzzzzz!!!

Shoken7

Oct 15, 2006
EG5 is 4 doors 4WD (am i right?) < - - - - O_O really??

shiroitenshi

Apr 18, 2006
Malaysian I think using EH numbering.. these are more common.

EH2 is a four door, one of the earliest model EG.. mine is that category.. :P
EH8 is also a four door, one of the last I think

The numbers represent the variant, 2 or 4 doors, and also engine capacity.

I'm not referring to JDM units since they're pretty much rare, and probably already answered in the previous post.

Shoken7

Oct 15, 2006
still no one can answer me if EG5 is 4wd as mentioned before
lol
since when EG have 4 wheel drives?

Shoken7

Oct 15, 2006
if thats the case
traction must be really good = insane pick up
wonder why they dont make more 4wd Egs

shiroitenshi

Apr 18, 2006
Reason? Poor power to weight..

The civics get their speed through gear ratios..

For comparison.. try look at a dyno chart of a B16A (somewhere in the honda forum... posted last time)

Then compare to a true 4WD car like the Evo or something..

Notice the TORQUE difference.

Adding another set of driven wheels will exaggarate the B16's already poor low end.

The 4WD was designed for the winter seasons in japan (or so I'm told)

Not a car for vroom vroom, but more for getting from point A to B safer in the winter.

Shoken7

Oct 15, 2006
interesting,thanks for sharing the info :)

Shoken7

Oct 15, 2006
hu hu i tried messaging
"dolphine club" president and ask he they have a website and how can i get in touch with the club

his reply was
"i am sorry this club is only for bumi putras XXXX etc etc dont mind if we come out for other activities as friedns"

indirectly saying, i am sorry you cant join our club :P

wao..

felt like selling my EG now and get EK or Integra
ahahahaha :P
wat the

shiroitenshi

Apr 18, 2006
no need club lah bro.. what you think these clubs do anyway? Drink tea.. go jalan jalan/convoy, then go home lah..

Maybe it's just me, but I'm not into those sort of things.. I go technical.. and instead of 'No! you've got it wrong.. it's like this like this, because of this and this and this...

I get.. 'ooooo... really ah?'

That kills any sort of information discussion really really fast.

There quite a lot of old EG cliques.. they're just not a club.

dc_vtec

Jun 15, 2006
joining club better...
we meet many hondarian friend maa..
who those `tak tahu berkawan' i donna la kann...

Shoken7

Oct 15, 2006
nua8928 said:
heheheh...

what motif u publish ur sms to public??
:regular_smile:
hahaha...nuttin...
just shock with the reply :P

Shoken7

Oct 15, 2006
shiroitenshi said:
no need club lah bro.. what you think these clubs do anyway? Drink tea.. go jalan jalan/convoy, then go home lah..

Maybe it's just me, but I'm not into those sort of things.. I go technical.. and instead of 'No! you've got it wrong.. it's like this like this, because of this and this and this...

I get.. 'ooooo... really ah?'

That kills any sort of information discussion really really fast.

There quite a lot of old EG cliques.. they're just not a club.

lol...if you are in a club, you can see different mods, different kind of engine
you can decide yourself who to listen to and stuffs..get what i mean

also more resources , dont have to crack my head to find parts for my old car
went to few chopshop alraedy still cant find a good rear seat for my 2 dr car

wanna join those Time attack events but dunno where to start
2 head is better than one..also i like to know more ppl who have same interest thats all...most of my friends arent into cars (they love cars but know nuts about them)

shiroitenshi

Apr 18, 2006
Shoken7 said:
lol...if you are in a club, you can see different mods, different kind of engine
you can decide yourself who to listen to and stuffs..get what i mean

also more resources , dont have to crack my head to find parts for my old car
went to few chopshop alraedy still cant find a good rear seat for my 2 dr car.

wanna join those Time attack events but dunno where to start
2 head is better than one..also i like to know more ppl who have same interest thats all...most of my friends arent into cars (they love cars but know nuts about them)
Trust me.. clubs don't mod the shit of their car. Workshops do... get to know a reputable workshop and you'll see the light on what to mod.

Anyway for the seats.. if you really putus asa, maybe I can locate one for you..

aalto

Dec 31, 2004
Shoken7 said:
hu hu i tried messaging
"dolphine club" president and ask he they have a website and how can i get in touch with the club

his reply was
"i am sorry this club is only for bumi putras XXXX etc etc dont mind if we come out for other activities as friedns"

indirectly saying, i am sorry you cant join our club :P

wao..

felt like selling my EG now and get EK or Integra
ahahahaha :P
wat the

No need to join a club that segregates by race........even alot of bumiputras dont wan to join laa......better follow like shiroteshi said.........find a reputable bengkel and lepak with real kaki motorport....u get to rempit n all......no registration needed......haha.........

sleepyhead

Aug 10, 2006
hey guys,.. eg rawks,.. first kind of eg with wide body,... one champion white eg reporting in!!

Shoken7

Oct 15, 2006
picture!!!!

how much u got it for and where? :P
fast i wan pixx

<azzump®>

Mar 19, 2005
crower75 said:
Cos EG not as cun as EK maa...I'm driving EG hehehe kutuk my own kind hahahahahah really..EG tak lawa...no grill heheheheh
ur not EG la crower.. u sure ka ur ride is EG?
patut la u kutuk..urs not neither EG nor EK..wakakaka! :cyclops:

what do you do when shit happens? Attacked your ride?

Warning pictures contain provocating elements, advise not to view while consuming food…….
I nearly puke while uploading the pics this morning

What happen?
I just happen to park conveniently, where I usualy avoid, esp under the trees…smell danger of tree sap …but there was more than just tropedo’s…it was E=MC2…atomic birds dropping
Almost every foot of my ride was well bombared……
I have a Orient Blue 330, I had a bird dropping...