ECT-S manual or power

innsand

Sep 25, 2011
Kedah
hi to all sifu here. i wan to ask regarding function of ECT-S manual or power which got in the my dashboard. under the speed and rpm meter. some of my fren said it is to gain more power when push the button to power instead of using manual. but is there anyone know what is the actual function? is it change the gear ratio or sumthing??:confused::confused:

meg_omen

Oct 28, 2004
Home - Klang; O
rpm level where the gear normally change will be higher...:biggrin:
it's actually similar when you 'floor the throttle pedal'...

suma_

Jun 3, 2005
DU
normally 'manual' will shift gear at rpm less than 3k. power mode gives you more rpm, hence feels more power. but if u get used to manual, you may notice that u can shift gear faster.

I would like to have an opinion on what absorbers & springs i should go for as i looking for comfort only as my current waja absorbers and spring practically is just too noisy and hard.

Went thru a couple brands like Koni with eibach springs, Gab adjustables, Hot bitz adjustable and Tein adjustable.Out of this 4 wanted to know which you would you recomend for ultimate comfort and at a affordable price.

Regards,

CJ