Do you believe any Hyundai Car can beat Nissan Skyline?

babyishfemme

Jan 11, 2005
KL/PJ
I don't believe Roy..because i saw once a skyline drove passed me and it was really really fast.

BlackSamurai

9,000 RPM
Sep 2, 2004
near 7-11
www.hcc.ne1.net
that 1 is for sure. Skyline can beat any stock Hyundai flat, no question.
What I means is Modified Hyundai vs stock Skyline

scoupe

Mar 19, 2005
shah alam
hmmmm the skyline's 4 wheel drive system is very advance. hmmm the only way a modded hyundai can beat a skyline(stock) is on a straight road.... not around the corners. has anyone seen the mines skyline clip? its really good stuff

GT_AUTO

Oct 25, 2005
K.Trg
Do you believe in that? :)
bro,try check out sport compact car magazine.they held a competition
call ultimate street car or something like that.there a 4wd hyundai
with more then 600hp to the wheel monster compete in that challenge.
if i'm not mistaken,the car won.4 wheel drive,2 engine for front n rear.
i got the mag but lazy to look for it.:_:

BlackSamurai

9,000 RPM
Sep 2, 2004
near 7-11
www.hcc.ne1.net
This is the 1 I'm referring to.
Hyundai Accent WRC vs Nissan Skyline GTR34

[youtube]_43AOdfKcbY[/youtube]

sakuraguy

Nov 4, 2004
Sendai, JAPAN.
There are so many cars which can beat Nissan Skyline .. Wira, Perdana, Iswara .. and many more ..

The most important part is, Skyline never lost :)

Below is an example why Australians fed-up with Japanese ..

[youtube]liymTYuNs2A[/youtube]

sakuraguy

Nov 4, 2004
Sendai, JAPAN.
Thnx for the video BS .. but I think if stock vs. stock ? .. I will laugh and drop on the floor .. :)

13.86 GT-R & 12.57 Accent isnt too much, the Accent needs more tuning :)

BlackSamurai

9,000 RPM
Sep 2, 2004
near 7-11
www.hcc.ne1.net
GT Auto,
I think it's the 2 turbocharged engine Coupe AWD that you are referring to.
[youtube]tgnCtkrmWUs[/youtube]

BlackSamurai

9,000 RPM
Sep 2, 2004
near 7-11
www.hcc.ne1.net
Thnx for the video BS .. but I think if stock vs. stock ? .. I will laugh and drop on the floor .. :)

13.86 GT-R & 12.57 Accent isnt too much, the Accent needs more tuning :)
SG, stock vs stock? how can a stock NA 1.6L engine beat that 2.5L Twin Turbo engine in stock :laugh: :laugh: :laugh: no way lah, unless the GTR34 tires puncture or the driver forgot to start the engine at the start up line when the light turn green. :biggrin:

yah, 12.57 wasn't very impressive. The Twin engine can do 10.56s

GT_AUTO

Oct 25, 2005
K.Trg
yup bs,that's the car.at first i thought u mean a street car but i didn't realise
that u compare a skyline with a purposely built,million dollar wrc car.hehe:regular_smile:

Cow

full blown WRC car, and it only beat the stock std R34 by a little bit.. haih...

anywayz.. no stock coupe can beat the skyline.. if modified also, it has to be a coupe with a different heart (read evo4,5,6,7,etc 4G63T)

THAT also not enough I think, as the coupe is a pretty heavy car. the evo engine has to be pumped up further in order to beat a GTR

Daniel Lee

Apr 21, 2005
I think there's a U.S tuned Tuscani with a supercharger might beat the stock Skyline.
The video was posted by James before this.
The Tuscani manage to beat an M3 easily.

Cow

was it a 2.7 V6 Tuscani?

cause if it's 2.7 then at least he has the displacement to match the skyline..

BlackSamurai

9,000 RPM
Sep 2, 2004
near 7-11
www.hcc.ne1.net
i dun think it's fair comparison, coz Skyline can beat M3 flat if I'm not mistaken. M3 still NA. The advantage of M3 is bloody stable at high speed.

Driving a Skyline at 260KM/H and cruising in M3 at 260KM/H is 2 total experience from the report I read.

PS: I never ride on both machine ya.

Dear all members,

My colleague cars been stolen this early morning (5am) at Falim, Ipoh. One Blue Bmw E46 318 (AFU 8320) & Silver Vios (AGN 7047).

Those robbers (4 person) believe to be mamak and all of them carry gun (semi-auto type). Luckily no 1 been harm.

If someone spoted these cars, pls contact 012-5117002 (Kenneth). Thanks