dls amplifier model ultimate A8

takumi_86

Apr 25, 2006
Does any sifus or taikos know the price in the market or any one in here have another good price of the dls amplifier model ultimate A8 series?. I am more into SQ now, after searching through the DLS homepage , i found that this amp suits me,just now looking for the prices.Hope u all can give me some info or feedback regarding to this matter,thanks to all.

oldskolboyz

Sep 2, 2005
I'm not familiar with DLS product price but I know 1 thing .. DLS A8 got fake 1 in our market. Just look at the RCA in/output, if got blend RED & BLACK to determine Left & Right this amp is 100% fake.. so becareful

loon1031

Sep 30, 2006
www.cari.com
DLS A8 the mini four....but just 4 X 40 RMS.
Last time I saw it at Golden Auto Bayan Baru..

If posible try to look for DLS A4 the big four...4 X 85 RMS

takumi_86

Apr 25, 2006
How much the golden auto selling this A8 ultimate series?. I am just curios about the "RCA in/output, if got blend RED & BLACK to determine Left & Right this amp is 100% fake.. so becareful"is this mean they taped this rca output with red and black the tape.If regarding to the dls homepage picture i found that there is no tape attach to this rca output.

Zenn

Jul 12, 2005
dont worry about the power, it is underpowered, comes close to 4x90W actually...

the original DLS A8 does not have any markings on the RCA input plug, the fake one has a red band on +ve and black band on the -ve. last time A8 was goin for around 2.5k...

takumi_86

Apr 25, 2006
Between the hi-end shop in png island such as golden auto,acoustic edge,soundzone,twc........,which one sell this original DLS product that can be reliable to ask for this amp?.

jchin2

Sep 15, 2006
You can try golden....earlier Golden is the supplier for DLS and the model u mention DLS A8, they still have 1 more in the shop.You can go there and try the amp.Cost i tink is about Rm3.3K.......

oldskolboyz

Sep 2, 2005
last sunday, I go to Tmn Melawati... got 1 Acc Shop behind Pizza & beside Dunlop Tyre Shop.. the shop name AK Auto Accs.. this shop sale alot fake DLS product including DLS A8...

Tohsan

Nov 13, 2004
Char Kuoy Teow
takumi_86 said:
Does any sifus or taikos know the price in the market or any one in here have another good price of the dls amplifier model ultimate A8 series?. I am more into SQ now, after searching through the DLS homepage , i found that this amp suits me,just now looking for the prices.Hope u all can give me some info or feedback regarding to this matter,thanks to all.
Helping a friend to post:

Want to sell my DLS Ultimate A8 amp

spec:
RMS output per channel at 13,8 volts, 20 Hz - 20 kHz , < 0,1% distortion.
Mode : AB
Number of channels : 4
Output power in 4 ohm : 4 x 40 Watts
Output power in 2 ohm : 4 x 80 Watts
Output power in 4 ohm bridge mode : 2 x 165 Watts
Output power in 2 ohm bridge mode : 2 x 220 Watts
Tri-mode in 4 ohms load : 2x 40 W + 1 x 195 W
Tri-mode in 2 ohm load : 2 x 75 W + 1 x 230 W
Tri-mode in 4 / 2 ohm load : 2 x 40 W + 1 x 250 W
S / N ratio, A-weighted : > 100 dB
Damping factor : > 200
Input impedance : > 10 kohm
Input sensitivity, variable : 0,5 - 5 V
Crossovers on all channels : Lowpass: variable 50-125 Hz. Highpass: OFF / 70 Hz / 90 Hz

Used for 2 months
Reason wanna upgrade and need money fast so selling for half price....
Box, warranty card, and menu it is all wit me.....

Price: RM1600 (nego)

COD in Klang Valley

Call 0122270911(Jon)

http://www.dls.se/english/fstark/a8.htm

jchin2

Sep 15, 2006
Hi...
What is the lowest price u can give??

Normally there are 2 source of leaking from them. The rubber surrounding the door loose or damage liao OR most likely the water proof plastic sheet inside the door got holes or not seal properly.

I would suggest to dismantle the door panel and change or reseal the plastic sheet that prevent water from seeping in thru the door ala windows gaps as a first measure to check if water comes from there.
[snapback]61422428[/snapback]​