Diy : Superlon Installation

ninja_iga

Dec 1, 2003
VinceW

i AM doing whole of M'sia :P

as long as the delivery / courier can find your address, we're in business!

a forummer, sang_kancil
bought from me, nothing special wan.
but what's so special was: he is in Kuching! and i'm based in KL....

ninja_iga

Dec 1, 2003
VinceW

a forummer, sang_kancil

Vincew

Dec 6, 2004
Ya lar hor ... I did remeber i read it in the thread.

Suggetion: Change your title from "Titan Representative" to "Titan & Superlon Representative Malaysia".........

What do you think? ;)

sang_kancil

Dec 9, 2003
Kuching,Sarawak
www.pgx.com.my
Originally posted by ninja_iga@Dec 21 2004, 14:18
VinceW

a forummer, sang_kancil
agreed..... :lol: damn .....good seller.....
even im in kuching n this ninja_iga is in KL.... n we never meet plus never dealing b4.... but...trust....is there....

in my case is different kena raya holiday....

sang_kancil

Dec 9, 2003
Kuching,Sarawak
www.pgx.com.my
project havent finish till today...too bz....
this saturday...sontinue...for the doors n the roof.... :D
will update....da pic...

surf2004

Dec 13, 2004
Is it effective to stick it to the undercarriage ?

Or the firewall (outside cabin) ?

ninja_iga

Dec 1, 2003
Originally posted by surf2004@Dec 23 2004, 17:38
Is it effective to stick it to the undercarriage ?

Or the firewall (outside cabin) ?
uh..............

under the car?
no, the trashing the roads give to your metal chassis is bad enough.
the SuperLon may just 'disappear' one day :lol:

pasang at firewall, engine bay side..?
unless your car's engine bay is huge, and far away from engine and parts... why not?
but most Protons and Peroduas i've seen.. too much clutter eh

surf2004

Dec 13, 2004
I'd actually sticked several layers on the inner firewall (plus the top dashboard area), particularly the central part cos the passenger side is occupied by airon and the driver's side has too many wires running around. Also pasted on bonnet.

But I can still hear engine noise while accelerating. I'm trying to reduce it further this time by pasting on the outer firewall (engine side).

Any comments ?

Or how to further cut down engine noise ?

takumi86

Dec 8, 2004
Puchong
ninja,
i heard that superloan price will go up next year? :(
would like to place my order...

i need 10mm -> 6ft , 6mm -> 6ft.
for front bonet & front door only!! :)

sangQ baybeh!!... :P

surf2004

Dec 13, 2004
Originally posted by ninja_iga@Dec 24 2004, 10:55
have you tried soundproofing the bonnet as well?

*PS
worst case scenario
cut up some SuperLon and stuff it into your ears! yea baby!!!
haha kidding :lol:
Yes, I did on the bonnet too.

need to know where u sifu put the ballast on the jazz ?

must you drill hole ? sayang lah... under hood got no place to put!

also, can the ballast touch water ?