Dear all VIOS owners...

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005
Jin,

wat car u driving? i smell honda city i-dsi............

Last edited by a moderator:

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005
i tot u driving B16A. hehe..........
if B16A get that FC u can list ur FC in guiness book world of record. haha.
my colleague city 1.5 vtec get 0.14cents/km

JINEIL2EN

Sep 6, 2004
Island Of Pearl
team99ers.2.forumer.com
i tot u driving B16A. hehe..........
if B16A get that FC u can list ur FC in guiness book world of record. haha.
my colleague city 1.5 vtec get 0.14cents/km
i dunno how to calculate in RM/km, just know the KM/Liter.
pls list the formula out, i wanna know how much should i paid for per klit.:biggrin:

B16A can done 12.5km+-/liter, while my fren's 16B done up 13km/liter for 50/50.
after so much technology been invented, still can't see any new car can done 18+-km/liter(50/50) for 1.8L or 2.0L's car....

- J f D -

Jul 10, 2004
B16A on EK hatchback chassis can do 0.13cents per KM. Tested it myself, running lean setup though.

But enough of the civic's. Back to Vios :)

doinkz

Jul 22, 2005
petaling jaya
vios fc is so hi meh bro?i thought they say that vios among the lowest
fc in that category.
Erm...my Wira currently doing 400km/RM60 fuel. That is manual tho but city driving with lots of stop and go. Also looking at the design of the new Vios, i dun quite like the design (no offence to those who like it). Was kinda thinking of the new Honda City pulak now. hehe

ylkien

May 17, 2005
KL/PJ
Just to share my experience.

Under normal driving conditions. Vios FC is ~450km/RM65 on 80% highway with 2 occupants. If you have 4 occupants, it will drop drastically to ~350km/RM65.

For a more powerful car (higher torque), the FC is not dependent on how many occupants.

Well, it very much depends on what you want the car for. If you are driving with full load or along hilly roads, a bigger cc car will be more economical.

stevenV6

Jun 15, 2006
vios is a good daily driving car as the FC is economical if u compare with various model (dun compare with city i-Dsi).......
but after u purchase vios, dun think that u already own a supra like other vios owner.....hahahah

****cabutzzzz*******

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005
vios not bad larr..........
cukup makan lar.
but engine kind of rough when u rev it.

JINEIL2EN

Sep 6, 2004
Island Of Pearl
team99ers.2.forumer.com
vios not bad larr..........
cukup makan lar.
but engine kind of rough when u rev it.
not bcoz of the engine, coz of u dun have a GT-Wing....:biggrin:

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
not bcoz of the engine, coz of u dun have a GT-Wing....:biggrin:
Aiya.. Northiswara..
ask taiko Jin put some curse on it lo.. will become superb fast and superb low FC one..hahahhaha:biggrin:

:burnout:

JINEIL2EN

Sep 6, 2004
Island Of Pearl
team99ers.2.forumer.com
Aiya.. Northiswara..
ask taiko Jin put some curse on it lo.. will become superb fast and superb low FC one..hahahhaha:biggrin:

:burnout:

curse..?? i got only "Thousand Maggots" curse... but not for car 1 wor...

evoX2

May 11, 2005
KCH
B16A on EK hatchback chassis can do 0.13cents per KM. Tested it myself, running lean setup though.

But enough of the civic's. Back to Vios :)
wow how come all ur b-series so fuel saving. my B18C running 30cent/km in city driving. RM40 go for 130km only, seldom vtec somemore.

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005
curse..?? i got only "Thousand Maggots" curse... but not for car 1 wor...
then for driver ah?
after get the curse then the right foot canot step on accelerator hard.

Hi Guys,

Recently I got a pair of Toyota Koito OEM Ballast which originally come with D2 Sockets..
I have done some DIY modification by replacing the existing balast with this OEM on my 9006 (HB4) HID Bulb.. after connecting the balast with my bulb... I was able to firing the bulb but after a couple second it goes off.. I have repeat the process several time and it keep on goes off after firing for roughly 10 seconds...

Balast- Toyota Koito OEM Balast - D2S Socket
Bulb- 9006 (HB4)...