Conversion - BIG Vtec

devilangel

Jul 12, 2005
in a house
www.kakikelentong.com.my
SIFUz,

Hopefully I wont get flamed for starting this tread.
Im planning to get a Honda Civic 1.6 (A) either efi or single vtec, 97/98 model.

My questions are:-

1) Do the mechanics "trade-in" your stock engine?
2) At what price?
3) Do they off set price with the half-cut?
4) Std cost of conversion B16A (A) wit labour RM7k below
(is this high for auto?)

VI-rs conversion abt RM3.5k wit paint (guessing taiwan) quoted by a reputable Pandan Indah accessory shop.
Is the price ok?

Hopefully SIFUz can answer me the above questions without
me getting flamed :biggrin:

robokopf

Apr 9, 2004
flamed = kena tiao for asking stupid question :D

CiVIkX

Mar 9, 2005
Pandan Indah,KL
the shop is underground motospot ka bro? hehe.. for the conversion .. if u trade in i don't know.. but if u try to sell back at the half cut shop 'maybe' they take it la.. but it veri2 cip .. maybe below 1k .. depends on them :D

HanafyEG

Mar 14, 2005
i know what is getting flamed la..what i dont understand is why he must takut getting flamed..its a forum what..its for discussion..we are all honda brothers..hehe..

devilangel

Jul 12, 2005
in a house
www.kakikelentong.com.my
HanafyEG said:
i know what is getting flamed la..what i dont understand is why he must takut getting flamed..its a forum what..its for discussion..we are all honda brothers..hehe..
Dude, its not takut, its a forum where YOU do tend to get flamed for asking certain questions! Take for instance what UR doing now, asking questions instead of answering the posted questions!

To the rest of YOU who answered/gave replies THANK YOU
for YOUR constructive replies.

devilangel

Jul 12, 2005
in a house
www.kakikelentong.com.my
CiVIkX said:
the shop is underground motospot ka bro? hehe.. for the conversion .. if u trade in i don't know.. but if u try to sell back at the half cut shop 'maybe' they take it la.. but it veri2 cip .. maybe below 1k .. depends on them :D

ehehe....YES summore the guy said can nego summore.... :rock:

trade in H/C take its for abt RM1k also kira ok kwa??..tahnks bro :biggrin:

Oderf

Jul 27, 2005
devilangel said:
SIFUz,

Im planning to get a Honda Civic 1.6 (A) either efi or single vtec, 97/98 model.

2) At what price?
(is this high for auto?)

VI-rs conversion abt RM3.5k wit paint (guessing taiwan) quoted by a reputable Pandan Indah accessory shop.
Is the price ok?

try to answer ur q:

1.not really...most of us just ignor the original engineor sell it super cheap

3.for some yes...but again for a very low price...less than 1K

4.should be around there, depends on what halfcut model u r going 4... if EK, i think it should be higher consider labor n replacement parts cost

DC VTEC

May 9, 2005
KL/PJ
devilangel said:
SIFUz,

2) At what price?
(is this high for auto?)

Is the price ok?

1)depend on mechanic...last time i trade in my 1.6sohc engine including g/box i got 1k.
2)
3)better u buy h/cut with ur ownself. b16a auto h/cut price is rm4.5 ~ rm5k depend on h/cut condition. (ek model)
4)normally if u convert ur engine w/out change any items they charge u about 1k ~ 1.2k. (depend on workshop). so if your budget is below then 7k....u can istall vvvvvvtec...

vi-rs conversion with paint about rm3.5k is std price.

hattech-v

Oct 10, 2004
Seri Kembangan
www.avantech.com.my
3.5K for virs conversion? considering paint job 1.5K... then 2K for b/parts.. that cheap man... even if its taiwan...
unless u say either front or rear only..

devilangel

Jul 12, 2005
in a house
www.kakikelentong.com.my
Oderf - Noted and THANKz

DC VTEC - Noted and THANKz

hattech-v - thats watthe guy at he shop told me bro,
taiwan mali stuff, didnt ask if it came wit the lighting :rolleyes:

thanksz alot all of ya...

HanafyEG

Mar 14, 2005
devilangel said:
SIFUz,

2) At what price?
(is this high for auto?)

Is the price ok?

1) normal workshop sometimes would accept trade in, depending on the condition of the engine la..i'm not so sure about tuners workshop

2) again depending on the engine la

3) no idea

4) normally conversion for manual is more expensive i think..last time i did my conversion for b16a manual plus labour is rm9k

hope this will help

Had done my exhaust and open pod in speedwork, not really happy with the craftsmanship, they are even terrible than wei yip.

Get to main point, I had some question here. The exhaust setting they give me was like this
it was a straight flow, and I dunno why, I`m a automatic transmission. They said i`m using open pod, so I should use straight flow.

Anyway, The exhaust system by speedwork are using stainless steel piping and extractor only, the muffler and resonator part are metal spray...