Hello Guest! Log in or Sign up for a full experience & ad-free!

Continental car start break down after 100k millage, but japan car still run like new

Re: Continental car start break down after 100k millage, but japan car still run like

Sometimes going outside to get new ideas and inspiration is a must. That's why you see painters, artist, designers, engineers, film makers, inventor...etc...always goes around the world and go into different fields to get new ideas no single person can have endless ideas if he/she is stuck in the same place forever....

You yourself also in designing field and you should have know about this rather than someone else telling you right?

Of course, was just joking about designers ran out of ideas. :rofl:
Ideas will never run out, all about exploring and research and have a look at people's design. Study and get ideas from other designs helps a lot in improving one's own design.

Re: Continental car start break down after 100k millage, but japan car still run like

Because local proton designers out of idea? But I do like the one and only design from proton is
the R3 Satria Neo.

nope...i saw most of proton designer design gooding yo...

but u know la here...whatever ang moh did is better than malaysian own hands... :banghead:

But then designs nice or not nice really subjective. Some like Preve Design and some find it
ugly. Really can't please everyone when it comes to one design.

Inspira 1.8 is really worth buying especially manual. Like u said not many have 1.8L and manual for c-segment cars. Anyway, Lexus Rulez :biggrin:

No wonder Preve Surpima Ass design looks better :rofl:

True, especially if you are aiming for performance or mod. Better to get the manual 1.8 than getting the CVT to mod. No point making it looking like Evo X but performance upgrade is limited due to CVT. :rofl:

Because local proton designers out of idea? But I do like the one and only design from proton is
the R3 Satria Neo.

The only design I like this the bodykit for Satria GTi. It does make the car looks more sporty than the original Mirage look. :biggrin:

Talking about working with Japanese or visiting their plant....

For my numerous trips to Japan and to meet my customer at their place. They treat their guest with the highest respect. Everytime I go to their factory or plant. When I arrive I can see they put up the Malaysia flag to pay respect to the guest and the security guard that is on duty will stand in a straight row and all bow 90 degrees to you as you enter the plant. Then all the staff that work there if they saw you even don't involve in meeting will also bow to you. That's how friendly and respectful the Japanese are to their guest and also their own local people. There's no lack of smile in Japan, be it the train conductor, toilet cleaner, counter operators, PORNO girls, the restaurant service boy to the stranger that you ask for directions.

I've been inside their plant and clean environment is their no.1 priority, In Japan you never see a mechanic with dirty attire like here or a messy work table this one is my personal experience when sending a car to them for oil change. The plant a visited was a fibrous casing plant all their workers wear white uniforms from top to toe and the technicians very light blue but all of them have not even a single dot of dirt on their uniform....this one I very tabik....

Back to topic, Conti cars need more TLC.....it's a woman after all...

:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

Design may be good, but is the top management to decide.....:banghead:

Hahahaha....damn you uncle....you very itchy izit??

A Post Every 5 Mins

Dear All

i accidently broken a bolt during tighten my oil line from turbo to oil sump. the broken nut sunk inside and the bolt size is 10mm. Do anyone experience this and how to remove the stud/nut.::banghead:

Do i need to use special tool? the bolt size is quite small and difficult to drill the stud.

Can anyone suggest the 'stud removal tool' available on the market and where to get it?
or anyone have a good suggestion how to remove this stud.?

I try to remove it first and dont...