Choices of cars to buy?

RM100k and brand new car. Which one would you choose?

• VW Polo Sedan 1.6

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Kia Forte 2.0

• Ford Focus Sedan 1.8

• Nissan Sylphy 2.0

• Toyota Vios 1.5

• Chery Eastar 2.0

• Mazda 2 Sedan

• Total voters

The longer you wait, Old car will keep dropping in price......

---------- Post added at 02:18 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:17 PM ----------

BOT Attrage :biggrin: But manual ones dont have auto start button and add ons. Maybe some u can add outside
He can mod, and that is what he wants......:driver:

You've seen my car right? Does that start button really bother me? Hehehehe
Maybe you change taste leh...hehe!

The longer you wait, Old car will keep dropping in price......

He can mod, and that is what he wants......:driver:
Yup. But then, push start can be futuristic but nothing feels better than turning the key to start
the car though. :biggrin:

Less electronics and parts = lower chance of having an extra malfunctioning of parts :biggrin:
Yeah well, I'm not a carburetor fan. Gimme fuel injection anyday!

u will want a push start button when cars like cupboard has it and your "altis" dont...

hahahahahaha....
:biggrin:
cupboard? Uh... ha? My altis? I have no idea what you're talking about. And my comment to Suprafan earlier meant I will install the push button myself. :biggrin:

What push start button? Remote start lah....:biggrin:

RENESIS VIII

Jun 13, 2012

Yeah, fuel injection is way better than carburetor. After switching to 4G15 EFI from 4G13 carburetor, really can feel the difference in engine behavior.

4G15 EFI. Previously driving grandfather's 4G13 carburetor Iswara aeroback.
Different car and have extra 200cc woh!

I am old school and those days efi not that popular yet, so Weber was the way. My Accord was installed with downdraft Weber but due to weight not that exciting. My friend old Civic with Weber was a monster and the best we had was second Gen. Prelude with twin side draft Weber with high lift cam can out run a BMW 323i those days...:driver:

RENESIS VIII

Jun 13, 2012
Different car and have extra 200cc woh!

I am old school and those days efi not that popular yet, so Weber was the way. My Accord was installed with downdraft Weber but due to weight not that exciting. My friend old Civic with Weber was a monster and the best we had was second Gen. Prelude with twin side draft Weber with high lift cam can out run a BMW 323i those days...:driver:
200cc but the official spec is 70hp 4G13 VS 90hp 4G15. But it feels quite the difference.
Weber is something like independent throttle body right?

Plonk in 4g93t next time xD :biggrin:
C u during CNY
Don't dare to go turbo la. JPJ sure got a lot of problem. Then chassis also not sure can stand the stress or not. If swap also, probably going for 4G92 MIVEC or do like Izso, oversized pistons in 4G15.

BTW, when you want meet?

Got TT in Ipoh??:driver:
I hope got la.

Sorry if i repost it. I tried to search but cant find it.

Anyone actually tried it yet?
well I just found it out from this Motor Trader Magazine 17th-23rd August 2006 Issue 295
Page156 ...advertisment is at the corner (south-east)

It stated like this ,
SAVE FUEL running more 20km-60km per tank, 30days money back guarantee
RM98.00
call XXX-XXXXXXX
location KL

I just want to check if anyone use it yet???