Changing wira headlight bulbs

eraserwke

Known Member
Aug 26, 2005
Subang
Hey.. I'm a newbie to DIY. Just bought new bulbs coz my headlight becoming dimmer dy. Want to try fixing myself. Can any sifu teach? :P I got both the H4 bulbs and the W5W ones. Can teach how to change both? Noneed to unscrew headlight or anything rite?

Supachip

Known Member
Apr 9, 2004
puucuung
1. unplug the H4 headlight socket behind the headlamp.

2. pull out the rubber seal behind the headlamp.

3. unclip the pin inside headlamp (put ur hand inside and feel).

4. take out the H4 bulb.

for the w5w bulb, u need to remove the water expansion tank on the RHS and than the socket can be reached easily.

eraserwke

Known Member
Aug 26, 2005
Subang
the water expansion tank.. RHS when u're looking at the front of your car? Got this black box thing behind my left headlight. makes me can't reach the screw to adjust my headlight angle. my angle out already i think thats why my lights very dim at night. cannot see far.

huakenny

LB Performance
Feb 24, 2005
Kota Kinabalu
Visit site
eraserwke said:
the water expansion tank.. RHS when u're looking at the front of your car? Got this black box thing behind my left headlight. makes me can't reach the screw to adjust my headlight angle. my angle out already i think thats why my lights very dim at night. cannot see far.
water expansion tank is the spare tank...white color tat one....in front battery....

Supachip

Known Member
Apr 9, 2004
puucuung
eraserwke said:
Water expansion tank is on the LHS if u look from in front of car, white color tank. Black box? I suppose u mean the fuse box. That shouldn't obstruct the light adjustment screw lah. Just use a stubby philip screw driver to adjust, if u using normal long screw driver of cause cannot. The screw of headlamp near to the fender is used to adjust the beam height and the one near radiator is used to adjust width of beam.
Come on, this is easy job lah brother, try again....

eraserwke

Known Member