changing all fluids in Evo7

EvolutionZ

Aug 3, 2007
dear guyz,

just wandering how much it cost to change all the ACD, AYC, Gear, LSD, oil in an Evo7....
mine i guess due .....need your expertise's advice...thanks

Funseeker

Apr 9, 2004
i use motul dexron III for the acd and ayc and motul gear 300 for the gearbox....the cost is less than 600.....

madiewaters

Jul 27, 2009
dear guyz,

just wandering how much it cost to change all the ACD, AYC, Gear, LSD, oil in an Evo7....
mine i guess due .....need your expertise's advice...thanks
for motul cost is about 600 to 800. and depant on brand

orange

Oct 8, 2004
i jus change last sat, using redline cost me 1botol RM60+ x 6botol

expenditious

Dec 31, 2004
UNDER THE SUN..
well i change mine...most of the oil using castrol..
cost less than 500...

so it depends on the workshop and oil la basically...labour cost not as much...
just what kind of oil you want to buy...

DDgreystar

Sep 20, 2004
motul had recent price increase....especially for 300Vengine oil...if the rest of the fluid ie. gear oil front center lsd aso on motul....cost defintely more than 500

EvolutionZ

Aug 3, 2007
oh i see....then the technician told me must use back ori Mitsu AYC fluid if not it will spoilt. AYC Mitsu damn expensive....engine oil no prob...i am using synergie 6100 Motul. yeap, price increased recently....for gear i wanna use Motul Type II....but ACD and AYC not sure can use motul also ah....blur now...

last time scooby 1 type of oil only....now many oil....so now bit confused...

PabloIceman

Apr 22, 2006
oh i see....then the technician told me must use back ori Mitsu AYC fluid if not it will spoilt. AYC Mitsu damn expensive....engine oil no prob...i am using synergie 6100 Motul. yeap, price increased recently....for gear i wanna use Motul Type II....but ACD and AYC not sure can use motul also ah....blur now...

last time scooby 1 type of oil only....now many oil....so now bit confused...
I've used Endless in the past .... also Greddy/Trust oil .... Now using Motul ....

****** Pls. see my signature for link to my storeroom clearance. New items added.
i) Complete brake systems
ii) Turbokits
iii) Complete engines
iv) bodykits/accessories*****

EvolutionZ

Aug 3, 2007
ok...i heard endless is great...but this time around some asked me to try redline...

DDgreystar

Sep 20, 2004
redline for gear oil is extremely good, AYC ACD goes back with ori mitsu Diaqueen :D

EvolutionZ

Aug 3, 2007
noted bro....i'll try and the AYC ACD i'll stick to ori mitsu...cheerz

cannondale>

Apr 29, 2005
kepong
I've used Endless in the past .... also Greddy/Trust oil .... Now using Motul ....

****** Pls. see my signature for link to my storeroom clearance. New items added.
i) Complete brake systems
ii) Turbokits
iii) Complete engines
iv) bodykits/accessories*****
yur car different 1, so must use super oil like endless :biggrin:, too fast gear change :rofl:

PabloIceman

Apr 22, 2006
yur car different 1, so must use super oil like endless :biggrin:, too fast gear change :rofl:
Yup, agree...how to compare???:biggrin:
Nabeiz ...u 2!! the Endless oil i getr free one lah ... i change the brake hoses so they give me the oil change for free lor .... :thefinger::thefinger:

***Pls. see my signature***