Celica GTS 6 Speed Worth to buy?

chimaera

Dec 25, 2005
Hello i interested in a celica for the celica 7th generation GTS Manual 6 Speed worth to buy??? and celica always give problem???? how about the maintenance cost as normal maintenance schedule if that car is current mileage between 85000 ~ 90000 what need to be aware?? thanks for the advise...

Barbarian

Nov 10, 2004
www.myjsoc.com
chimaera.... it's a very reliable car.... never breakdown on me b4 all this years.... maintenance wise, most parts are interchangeble with altis.... the 6 speed manual is a great choice.... :)

veilsideboyz

Oct 28, 2008
my car on sale..... u want ?? auto wif turbo kit.... 240bhp on engine
i will aim for barb car :wavey:

chimaera

Dec 25, 2005
Thanks for ur offer but i more prefer with the original celica instead of modifed turbo eheh . then for the maintenance wise like how much for the timing chain cost , the clutch for 6 speed..... and for the 6 speed gear box it feel a bit hard to move shift the gear is that normal for close ratio gear box?????

zzt231~lee

Dec 19, 2008
chimaera ,u buy barb car la...sure no pro...can use 5-10 year..no pro a...he take care the car like new born baby...u buy la...

chimaera

Dec 25, 2005
ahah wah hard sales barb car wor.. what the spec????? and price???? mileage... got picture for internal , external and engine.....

Barbarian

Nov 10, 2004
www.myjsoc.com
chimaera... my car is 2000/05... 6 speed superstrut edition... silver colour... mileage about 80k I think.... gotta go check again..... selling at 90k...

chimaera

Dec 25, 2005
chimaera... my car is 2000/05... 6 speed superstrut edition... silver colour... mileage about 80k I think.... gotta go check again..... selling at 90k...

u got tracking ur car????

danielwan

Nov 12, 2006
Go for 'Superstrut edition' one! Fully satisfied! hehehe..

zeus83

Oct 29, 2006
KL-Damansara
chimaera,

Dude, seriously if you are keen to get a Celica, then contact Barb and view his car, can ask him all those questions. personally speaking, i think Barbs car is one of the well maintained and modded 7Gen Celica Around:biggrin:

my 2 cents

Barbarian

Nov 10, 2004
www.myjsoc.com
chimaera... dun be rude..... we all have noticed that you've been showing interest in MANY cars here... I will entertain your questions but will not tolerate any rudeness shown to CCM guys.

chimaera

Dec 25, 2005
chimaera... dun be rude..... we all have noticed that you've been showing interest in MANY cars here... I will entertain your questions but will not tolerate any rudeness shown to CCM guys.

Forum is a open place for discussion and enquiry thanks for entertain my question but bare in mind ur MEMBER is the one started the rudeness issue .... i just give the feedback only :stupid: so inform ur friend to control his word in forum.....

bought Wi.Se side skirt from HMS...black color...then I thought why not DIY spray since khguan had done it on his grill and I thought what the heck...boring2 doing nothing...atleast now have something to do...here's some pics. step by step