Cefiro A32 or GTR33...?

feezdya

Aug 3, 2006
Pee Jay
www.takaful-ikhlas.com.my
bro instead of Cefiro, do you ever think about BMW converted to RB25..its nice ride bro...hehe..e36 will do better than cefir0 ..hmm im using skyline and i think, i got no problem with that car..like others said rosak sana rosak sini..i dont think so la..depends on how you maintain it la hehe..mine also GTR..parts price not too expensive if compare to evo or Vtec..:love:

kumar22mostwanted

Jan 9, 2010
HELL!!!
bro instead of Cefiro, do you ever think about BMW converted to RB25..its nice ride bro...hehe..e36 will do better than cefir0 ..hmm im using skyline and i think, i got no problem with that car..like others said rosak sana rosak sini..i dont think so la..depends on how you maintain it la hehe..mine also GTR..parts price not too expensive if compare to evo or Vtec..:love:
wahhh skyline parts is cheaper than evo????
i never knew that : banghead:

sb3

Apr 22, 2005
just an advice...if a 2 yrs old car is giving u such a headache, don't ever consider the GTR33! don't think u will last 1 month with it...they r rare breed ride. a dream ride for most of us. but the money involve to maintain such a monster is unbelievable. not considering wear n tear for such old car.

on the other hand, A32 is a very reliable n comfortable ride as i had her in my family for over 13 yrs before decided to sell it for better ride. even after clocking over 350,000km...the engine still working fine but the g/box is giving me problem. but as some bro mentioned earlier, replacing wear n tear parts will b ur major concern for these 2 rides...

btw, whats wrong with ur Vios? tot Toyota is famous for its reliability, although the Americans r having a lot of issue with them.
Bro, glad u still support the A32, long live the A32!
Too bad u have to part with yours..:bawling:

arun2121

Feb 14, 2007
Go for Cefiro a32 or a33. A very reliable car. Have been driving this ride for the past 4yrs....:driver:

feezdya

Aug 3, 2006
Pee Jay
but still if you see full half cut r33 range price around rm 5-6.5k..how about evo? evo 3 current market around 12k...so can consider evo is cheap? some skyline parts expensive than evo but mostly evo parts expensive than skyline..if you want cheap2 then play video game..even kancil pun parts yang rare items expensive..so everthing have their own price..

sb3

Apr 22, 2005
Generally, to a layman who does not know anything about cars, the chopshop items are mere junk/scrap metal that have very minimal or no value. The chop shop dealer have taken the opportunity to hike these 'junks' as there are huge market for them especially from car enthusiast. (supply and demand).Dealers (Chop shop) have gain lots of knowledge on car performance parts and also the value, thanks to the existense of internet!

I remember many years back I bought a 'HKS' straight flow exhaust (ori) from a chop shop 'uncle' for a mere RM50-00 ! provided i have to climb all the way up to the rear of a CRX to dismantle it. The CRX rear was stacked up all the way to the top. I don't think he knew the value of the exhaust at that time.

bkf8660

May 25, 2010
generally, to a layman who does not know anything about cars, the chopshop items are mere junk/scrap metal that have very minimal or no value. The chop shop dealer have taken the opportunity to hike these 'junks' as there are huge market for them especially from car enthusiast. (supply and demand).dealers (chop shop) have gain lots of knowledge on car performance parts and also the value, thanks to the existense of internet!

I remember many years back i bought a 'hks' straight flow exhaust (ori) from a chop shop 'uncle' for a mere rm50-00 ! Provided i have to climb all the way up to the rear of a crx to dismantle it. The crx rear was stacked up all the way to the top. I don't think he knew the value of the exhaust at that time.
wtf??????????????

SRduapuluh

Mar 1, 2010
but still if you see full half cut r33 range price around rm 5-6.5k..how about evo? evo 3 current market around 12k...so can consider evo is cheap? some skyline parts expensive than evo but mostly evo parts expensive than skyline..if you want cheap2 then play video game..even kancil pun parts yang rare items expensive..so everthing have their own price..
i'm looking for NeoRB25det rite now..can u show me where can i get the halfcut with the price u mentioned?

feezdya

Aug 3, 2006
Pee Jay
bro im talking about rb25det from r33..not r34...about neo engine price ive no idea..:hmmmm:

viperxs

Jul 6, 2006
Personally if you asked yourself questions like fuel saving, maintenance cost, parts etc, you can stop thinking about GTR33. That is a sports car and it's not like Hyundai coupe kind of sports car. The price might be low (although not that low) but maintaining it is altogether a different story.
Few possible scenario.
If the GTR are fitted with 18 or 19 inch wheels, scout around for the possible prices for the tires. Those are part of wear and tear item. Possible to change to smaller wheels perhaps but if it were fitted with 6 pot? Change back to 4 pot? The owner surely have very good reason when he/she changed it to 6 pot which probably for more stopping power due to all the upgrades. Would you want to downgrade all performance parts?
GTR are 2.6 engines. Check yourself the road tax that you have to pay for these.
Let say the GTR is mildly modified, the fuel per month is going to kill you if it were your daily drive unless you can clock around 400km per month
To keep it healthy, you would need to send it for service every 3k km, advisable every 2k km or after every track day.
As usual, if you are holding a possible monster in your hand, you tend to change parts in order to keep up with the pack. Check in marketplace just by typing r33 or gtr33 for example.
If you change certain small things, the ECU need to retune unless you managed to get unadulterated GTR that use all stock stuff. Let say the owner use a PFC or HKS V-Pro, tuning it can be as cheap as 500 and above for example.
Lurk around in Skyline forums and you can know the amount of money they spend it on. There are buying guide in there as well
When they say its cheap it might not mean "that cheap". If getting 6 pot from Sunway shop can cost around 12k RM or more and some say they can get it for 10k for example, does it mean cheap to you in terms of affordability?
Getting some parts can be a hassle and it might end up in mechanic garage for days, weeks or months while waiting for it. Can you survive without car for days, or weeks with no extra cars?

I'm not saying that you cannot buy that car but stop asking yourself those question and you can buy it with more confidence but please if you can, don't buy the car for your daily drive or else you can find yourself in much deeper $hit.
Keep your Vios and try to get another fund for performance sports car.

sb3

Apr 22, 2005
Personally if you asked yourself questions like fuel saving, maintenance cost, parts etc, you can stop thinking about GTR33. That is a sports car and it's not like Hyundai coupe kind of sports car. The price might be low (although not that low) but maintaining it is altogether a different story.
Few possible scenario.
If the GTR are fitted with 18 or 19 inch wheels, scout around for the possible prices for the tires. Those are part of wear and tear item. Possible to change to smaller wheels perhaps but if it were fitted with 6 pot? Change back to 4 pot? The owner surely have very good reason when he/she changed it to 6 pot which probably for more stopping power due to all the upgrades. Would you want to downgrade all performance parts?
GTR are 2.6 engines. Check yourself the road tax that you have to pay for these.
Let say the GTR is mildly modified, the fuel per month is going to kill you if it were your daily drive unless you can clock around 400km per month
To keep it healthy, you would need to send it for service every 3k km, advisable every 2k km or after every track day.
As usual, if you are holding a possible monster in your hand, you tend to change parts in order to keep up with the pack. Check in marketplace just by typing r33 or gtr33 for example.
If you change certain small things, the ECU need to retune unless you managed to get unadulterated GTR that use all stock stuff. Let say the owner use a PFC or HKS V-Pro, tuning it can be as cheap as 500 and above for example.
Lurk around in Skyline forums and you can know the amount of money they spend it on. There are buying guide in there as well
When they say its cheap it might not mean "that cheap". If getting 6 pot from Sunway shop can cost around 12k RM or more and some say they can get it for 10k for example, does it mean cheap to you in terms of affordability?
Getting some parts can be a hassle and it might end up in mechanic garage for days, weeks or months while waiting for it. Can you survive without car for days, or weeks with no extra cars?

I'm not saying that you cannot buy that car but stop asking yourself those question and you can buy it with more confidence but please if you can, don't buy the car for your daily drive or else you can find yourself in much deeper $hit.
Keep your Vios and try to get another fund for performance sports car.
WELL SAID, BRO!!:biggrin:

feezdya

Aug 3, 2006
Pee Jay
yes agreed with viperxs..let me share with you my maintainance on my R33GTR;

1. Fuel - RM 10 = 26km, RM 50 = 130km (not sure if standard rb26, mine upgraded)
2. Tyres 275/35/18 (Bridgestone) RM 1400 pc x 4 = RM 5600
3. oil every 3000km (using castrol edge RM 165 x 2btl) = RM 330 + RM 20 oil filter
4. Brek Pad RM 6++ all round
5. Insurance per year rm 1500 after 55% ncd
6. Roadtax RM 1125 per year

so you calculate your self how much you must save a year to running this GTR..:) however, you must have 2nd car to back up...

btw if you said you budget is RM 40k, why not you find rx7 rotary engine? ok what..

kumar22mostwanted

Jan 9, 2010
HELL!!!
yes agreed with viperxs..let me share with you my maintainance on my R33GTR;

1. Fuel - RM 10 = 26km, RM 50 = 130km (not sure if standard rb26, mine upgraded)
2. Tyres 275/35/18 (Bridgestone) RM 1400 pc x 4 = RM 5600
3. oil every 3000km (using castrol edge RM 165 x 2btl) = RM 330 + RM 20 oil filter
4. Brek Pad RM 6++ all round
5. Insurance per year rm 1500 after 55% ncd
6. Roadtax RM 1125 per year

so you calculate your self how much you must save a year to running this GTR..:) however, you must have 2nd car to back up...

btw if you said you budget is RM 40k, why not you find rx7 rotary engine? ok what..
i heard rotary the engine is rosak abit the maintenance is kau kau expensive :hmmmm::hmmmm::hmmmm: anyone can confirm???

sb3

Apr 22, 2005
i heard rotary the engine is rosak abit the maintenance is kau kau expensive :hmmmm::hmmmm::hmmmm: anyone can confirm???
Engine rebuild would cost a BOMB!! Specialist mech would take advantage of this coz not many RE specialist in Malaysia. Rampant overheating and apex seals problem lah. A very thirsty engine also leh. Old 13Bs can only do 15miles /gallon ! I used to own one of those pocket rocket and yes you would need another daily drive.:bawling:

---------- Post added at 10:27 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:20 PM ----------

I would say getting a 180SX, a SIL80, 240sx, cefiro A31 would be a more reasonable bet for a below rm40k nissan performance vehicle. Any comments? R32 still around?

feezdya

Aug 3, 2006
Pee Jay
Engine rebuild would cost a BOMB!! Specialist mech would take advantage of this coz not many RE specialist in Malaysia. Rampant overheating and apex seals problem lah. A very thirsty engine also leh. Old 13Bs can only do 15miles /gallon ! I used to own one of those pocket rocket and yes you would need another daily drive.:bawling:

---------- Post added at 10:27 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:20 PM ----------

I would say getting a 180SX, a SIL80, 240sx, cefiro A31 would be a more reasonable bet for a below rm40k nissan performance vehicle. Any comments? R32 still around?
aiyo sb3..haha im in the midst of getting this car...but when i asked around, they also said the same thing..not many mech can repair this engine..and the FC also very bad compared to others..btw i should try to drive and feel the car 1st then only i can consider whether worth it or not to add into my collection..hmm..

R32 is hard to get right now..especially for 2 doors..even 4 doors they selling at 50k and illegal car also around 30k and above..hmm yeah 180sx consider ok..nice car what..:adore:

JasonKam

Jul 29, 2007
Tmn Kinrara S'2
180sx RM 40k above,Sil80 very rare (hard to find),A31 my friend got 1 he say "makan minyak"...

peningggg~~~~

anyone know what car can i buy with 40k?

Temujin

Nov 5, 2004
180sx RM 40k above,Sil80 very rare (hard to find),A31 my friend got 1 he say "makan minyak"...

peningggg~~~~

anyone know what car can i buy with 40k?

You can find a 180SX/S13 for around 40k if ur lucky as these cars do turn up around that price once in a while.. there was once a 180SX sold at ~38k.. BUT do not think it would be in mint condition, definitely need some extra cash to make it right..

A31 is a good choice.. for 40k u could get a sorted and very well maintained & modded car.. expect a 2.0L or even a 2.5L turbo engine.. BUT with power comes high fuel costs and maintenance..

In response to your friend's claim of A31s "makan minyak", it is not fair to generalise all A31s to be doing that.. what does the fellow mean by "makan minyak" anyway? Is it consuming engine oil or fuel? Pistons consuming engine oil would suggest possible engine problems but consuming fuel like nobody's business is.. kind of normal if it is modded for high power applications.. It all depends on how the car is modified and tuned, so give the finger to your friend.. LOL

I once had a 180SX for a daily driver, and cost of fuel and maintenance (not to mention modding) is expensive.. Worse still is when the car is stuck at the workshop for modification or repair works, definitely will make it hard for me to go to work (I was single at that time, so I don't really mind taking public transportation as well as eating maggi 3 times a day)..

I now have a Livina daily driver and a 32GT-R as a weekend car.. the 32GT-R does carry the same expensive fuel, maintenance and modding costs but as a weekend car, costs can be managed better and does not disturb my daily duties (work, send kid to school etc) which literally means I could afford to let the car sit idle at home while I find the money to mod summore..

My advise to u is, ur still young and not a lot of cash to burn.. for 40k your options are fairly limited especially if the car is to be driven daily.. Keep the Vios, get a dirt cheap car (eg KE70) to play with (drift if it is your cup of tea) and keep the rest of the money and invest for the future..

BUT if you cannot tahan and too gatal to get another sports car, then your options would be also fairly limited.. might be so-so condition 180SX/S13, R32 (maybe.. but these days R32 prices have gone up steadily to 5xk already.. crazy), RX-7 FC3S as well as old skool sports cars such as Toyota Celicas/Supras (old skool ones aa.. not the JZA80)..

Unless, you could afford to use the 40k as a downpayment and get a car loan by which you could have an ER34 Skyline or S15 Silvia (still depends on your bank credit valuation as well as amount of loan needed).. or maybe an MR-S perhaps..

Personally, for that amount I'd rather get a BMW E30 2-door coupe with 2.5L NA (or an SR20 if u don't mind a Japanese engine in a BMW) by which you could perhaps find for around 20-30k...

Cheers dude..

My friends car is having some problem...
It is a Satria 1.5 Auto converted to manual...

The problem is rarely simple but then this foremans are doing nonsense...

The car is jerking when its on top speed...1,2,3,4,5..whenever it likes....
It feels like there is something blocking the car from moving when ur driving it...

Have checked with foremans, and also changed the IC Box of the Fuel Injection but its still the same...and now after consulting another foreman, he says the fuel pump is...