Can it Spectra boot on A Turbocharge or Supercharge?

Eddiechong

May 11, 2005
petaling jaya
Can it Spectra bolt on A Turbocharge or Supercharge?

Do you guys heard this kind of cases before?

Beside than I change my Ride can it Add on And Size Up The Pick up or HP by turbocharges or supercharge??

Cost will roughtly how much ...
i heard a lot of pll said that convert to B8 engines ...

FC forget it larr now the ride as drinker lorrr....

Thank's God, Sifur, Genuiess..........

Blindness KS

acbc

Jan 9, 2004
KD
WTF????

It's bolt-on la!

Any car can bolt-on turbo... just how much u willing to spend only.

And since your is a Spectra and the FC is already high... with BOT, even higher! Why not opt for re-chip ECU? Or alternatively, piggy-back such as e-Manage? Be prepare to obtain the ECU wiring diagram first.

Mar 22, 2005
Penang~Nilai
obviously can bolt on turbo....
my fren now is doin this project on his spectra....
he juz bought AR48 ball bearing turbine (like TD04 size) n v6 twin turbo intercooler...
now custom made banana...
mayb he's putting in b6 pistons coz can fit....
injectors i think 4g93t
using e-manage to support....
next week sending his car to workshop to fix....
hope everything will go smoothly
spectra auto B.O.T

aesthetica

Mar 18, 2006
Plz keep us updated on your friends project. This is indeed a very interesting development!

Mar 22, 2005
Penang~Nilai
in the mean time he oledi bought all the stuff he needed...together with evo3 oil cooler....but dun have b6 pistons....
have to postpone the installation due to the timing prob....

Eddiechong

May 11, 2005
petaling jaya
To 9188

May i know roughly how much did your spend bought for the parts?? in the mission of Spectra BOT ?? 5K 0r 10 K??

Quite interested....
and the the advertisement there supercharges only US$ 59 is it savefy ???
Any one bought it??

Is it effective??

Mar 22, 2005
Penang~Nilai
the US supercharge is bullshit.....dun waste money buying tat gadget
wat u need for BOT is piggyback ...mayb emange new 1 is rm1k+..than a turbine cost few hundred....custom made exhaust manifold cost few hundred...bigger injectors few hundred.....n proper tuning, make sure enuf fueling....if not ur engine will blow...

There's no stopping the Porsche RS cult. Although the fancy orange / red / green accents aren't everyone's cup of tea, it is worshiped by the the rest. The cult is fast spreading and this 2012 beetle is one example of the RS adoption. Simply lowered on VMR wheels in signal orange with matching side decals and big brakes, it just...