can b18cr head intall in b16a block ??

SePaT

Jan 8, 2004
danieL said:
oops my mistake then..
what i am trying to say is that a lot of ppl think the b16b cams is better than b18cr cams......true to a certain extent lah, 2 degrees
but u can push the b18cr cams to make it as "good" as the b16b....

what's daniel said was right... b16b and b18cr cams were diffrentiate by 2 degrees of angle on the intake side if i'm not wrong.. if u wanna get the same spec like b16b cams .. all u need to do is to get cam pulley to do it... ( again.. i support ur statement daniel)

that's why i wonder.. why ppl keep searching b16b cams whereby b18cr isnt that much difftent with the latter.. n because of this ( which i find good also hehehe) b18cR cam is slightly cheaper than b16b cam (diffrent of rm200-300) which i feel really good buy for 1.8 camshaft ..

SePaT

Jan 8, 2004
not surelaaa

but if i'm not mistake each pair intlet n exhaust valves came with 3 camshaft lobes .. how they work?? tha'ts for the sifu to explained laa.. :D

SePaT

Jan 8, 2004
SiGNAL said:
b16a also 3 camshaft lobes..

true...n the rest of the sentences need someone to continue it hehehe..

i'm so noob!! kekekek

zamrioo2

May 2, 2005
different i guess... b18cr have a slightly bigger space at clearence (blok to head clearence)... i don't know la wat 2 call...

zamrioo2

May 2, 2005
eater_eg6 said:
got clearence between head n block ??? wat mean ??? dun understand lar... do u mean the combusion chamber is bigger for b18cr head ???
u call it combustion chamber ke bro...? (d explosion happen there after compression cycle)... if i were u... i'll go for b16b head...

Xenix

Kuala Lumpur, P
honda_fans.tripod.com
my advice.. waste no time and money..

B18 or B16.. Type-R or No Type-R doesn't matter..

It still not giving you the best your can get from it..

I am using B18C-5 head.. But P&P by Amoil Motorsport for serious performance. Use any head.. but send it to P&P.. a good P&P head is much more better even compare to Type-R..

Maximize the peformance from the part you got.. No matter is it B16 or B18 head..

zamrioo2

May 2, 2005
Xenix said:
my advice.. waste no time and money..

B18 or B16.. Type-R or No Type-R doesn't matter..

It still not giving you the best your can get from it..

I am using B18C-5 head.. But P&P by Amoil Motorsport for serious performance. Use any head.. but send it to P&P.. a good P&P head is much more better even compare to Type-R..

Maximize the peformance from the part you got.. No matter is it B16 or B18 head..
agreed... :rolleyes:

Xenix

Kuala Lumpur, P
honda_fans.tripod.com
Amoil's Mr.Calvin can do superb P&P job.. but unfortunately.. he stop doing P&P job anymore.. But other mech can do P&P for you.. Try to go over and ask Jackie about it.