CaLLinG CrX SiFu's!!!!

Mar 29, 2007
Need some opinion bout my car.... im thinking of changing the engine since mine want to KO already...... im using a crx year 85.... some say to me i cant change to V-tec engine,and some say can.... can anyone give me an opinion bout this??? and wut type of vtec can i put in...... thanks...

jombiee

Feb 7, 2005
Ghombau
crx 85 kenot la me think, can be done but no plug n play, unless crx 89 above( same year with ef series ), usually ur model use the old dohc integra....

CaPiT_PaNGKaH

Mar 29, 2007
old dohc integra??? ill look for it.... actually im new in this arena (cars) so my knowledge is almost zero... how much does dohc engine cost???

lazypapa

Oct 27, 2006
mmm...
may be can kua... may be small v
not sure not sure

i also 1 2 know

mana crx punya sifus ah?
why dint see this thread?

akuma... where are u?

CaPiT_PaNGKaH

Mar 29, 2007
the space in that car is limited..... its have smaller space compare to the new gen of crx.... likely after 89..... if someone have more suggestion...... i would like to hear them... :D

SiRCRX

Jan 18, 2004
Rebuild your engine.
Due to small engine bay, plonking Vtec engine will mean -> excessive tempering to chasis/body & I would not advise that.
Unless, *MAYBE*, if there are conversion mounting ( like Hasport ) for Vtec conversion, then please do so. But I doubt there are ...

akuma

Jul 16, 2005
Kuantan
i seriously doubt any DOHC engine can b fitted into d '85 CRX.my fren owns 1 too n i've seen d engine bay..very small n limited space...unless ur willing 2 really knock everythg 2 make space n may cut d firewall...so i guess any DOHC VTEC is also out of d question.........
ur best bet might b 2 source 4 a single cam 1.6 whc shud b abundant coz many r still doing DOHC VTEC conversions...

CaPiT_PaNGKaH

Mar 29, 2007
so... the best way to change my engine is change it to single cam 1.6... right?? btw akuma... u've mantion that your friend using one.... wut engine is he using??

akuma

Jul 16, 2005
Kuantan
4 minimal works,yes,plonking in d 1.6 SOHC EFi engine shud b relatively easy......
my fren's CRX is still using d stock engine....can't remember wether its d carb or EFi unit....but definitely stock

Proton Saga - the first national car that rolled out from the Proton assembly in Shah Alam in 1985.

The re-modelled version with a 1.3-litre Intake Air Fuel Module (IAFM) engine was launched on Friday. The new sedan which is said to be cost-efficient in fuel economy with better pickup is a compact model priced from RM30,500 to RM40,000.

Even before being launched it had already hit a pre-launch booking of 5,000 units and...